We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
142
127
46
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
127
46
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationtravel lodgecar parkticked all the boxesgood nights sleepfrom franceservice stationneeded somewhereovernight stopcomfortable roomwater pressurefree wifisouth coastsingle bedhighclere castleplenty of parkingnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

well the staff where very helpful But this Travelodge needs a face lift

there where dead flys in the light fittings you could open the windows in the room we had but again dead flys and the loo seat was coming off

if you are disabled well do not stop here as there is no lift at all

Room Tip: do not stay here
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAN55560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Shower barely worked and was a battle get it to stay at a comfortable temperature. On arrival the windows were both wide open, the room was freezing cold and there was a swarm of flies to welcome us! Luckily the chap at reception was very welcoming too so that was the only high point. Also there was an outside light attached to the Travelodge wall right outside our window which stayed on all night long and into the day and was annoyingly noticeable through the curtains all night long. This sounds really grumpy but i am a genuine fan of Travelodges and a regular Travelodge customer but this stay was rather disappointing. On another note, i know this is no fault of Travelodge but it is a real shame that all the Little Chefs that often were next door to Travelodge have now become Starbucks up and down the country. I don't want a chocolate muffin and a faffacino as my first meal of the day, i want a breakfast!!! A very sad state of affairs that the best breakfast you can hope for now is a plastic croissant in a box!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank twantooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed here for one night and struggled to stay through the night. There was no receptionist to greet us and we pushed the call button and waited almost 10 minutes for him to arrive. We were handed a key and told the room number. That was the complete check in. We had to find out check out times etc. The rooms have extremely thin walls and ceilings meaning you can hear every movement of every neighbour...all neighbours walking, talking, running water etc. This kept us up late, woke us up numerous times in the night, and woke us up early. We were exhausted from all day driving and we still struggled to sleep. We asked to move rooms and were told NO. The bathroom was very dirty with stains, mould, rust. Dirty, sticky and very dusty bedroom. Uncomfortable camp beds. The wifi is very poor and slow and disconnects. Do not pay for the wifi as it barely works. My phone signal was non existent so I didn't have data either. An overall terrible experiece in the worst Travelodge we have visited. All we wanted was sleep and a shower before we continued our journey, and this was an awful experience. If you have a choice of where to stay, do not choose here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JodySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This hotel was clean, spacious and well appointed, the room at the back was quiet and the only thing I would say is that the pillows were not as comfortable as the bed no matter what combination I had them in - its a small price to pay for one of the best presented travel lodges I have stayed in recently

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LINDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Recently stayed at Travelodge Tot Hill whilst visiting Newbury for a christening.
Our room was a lovely size with a great big comfy bed and clean sheets. The rooms as typically in all Travelodge where spotless.
The bathroom was great and the shower was lovely and warm.
Unfortunately our room door wouldn't lock, but we were so tired and a lttle tipsy after a day at the christening we didn't worry too much. We ehere however really looking forward to a nice lie on the monday morning but where sharply awakened by the builders outside our window working on the adjoining Little Chef. They started so early too. Not particularly great with a hangover, but it meant we started our long journey back up North a little earlier than planned, great alarm clock. Other than this, was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing on to Little chef until the work is completed
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews