We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pilgrims Guest House(Newbury)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
$80
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hare and Hounds Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell at Boxford(Newbury)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bacon Arms(Newbury)
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
300
298
169
60
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
298
169
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermark restaurantleisure facilitiescoffee tablelovely poolsteam roomthrough secret escapeschanging roomsgood sizeexecutive roomhealth clubroom was largelovely hotelbuffet stylecourse dinnerweekend breakbit datedbar menu
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 870 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Plenty of parking and good leisure facilities. Staff helpful but sometimes it seemed disorganised with left hand not knowing what the right hand was doing. Restaurant OK,t evening meal menu rather limited but reasonable value. In general the hotel has a tired feel about it.

Room Tip: We moved to a room on ground floor and rooms on upper floors very hot with no air conditioning
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcreaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and positive comments. I have taken your views on board and we recognise that staff training is an on-going issue.

I do hope you will return to the Regency Park in the future.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Stayed on the third floor in room 311 .Great start friendly welcoming reception team. Modern clean well thought out front of hotel . Room was adequate for one night ,wardrobe door hanging off hinges floorboards creaky outside bathroom . On the whole room was tired and in need of refurbishment . Bed was comfortable but spoilt by the ill fitting doors of the rooms that needed slamming to shut. Ate in the bar as didn't want to dine alone .Food was ok ,avoid the crumble it was like concrete fresh from the microwave .Staff however were excellent and made up for the negative issues .Breakfast made up for a poor dinner with an excellent range of foods ,cooked ,continental, pastries & fresh fruit

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I have relayed your comments regarding Room 311 to our maintenance team and to the Chef regarding the crumble. Really pleased that you found our staff to be excellent and welcoming.

We do hope you will come back to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite upscale compared to most more traditional area lodging. The room was quite large and all the finishing looked rather new. My only complaint was the bed which felt like I was sleeping on a table. If you like firm mattresses then this is for you. The bar and restaurant were very good and loved the full English breakfast buffet. I didn't try the health club or spa but they looked great as well. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank mboileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation. I am sorry you found the mattress so firm but this is a matter of personal choice.

We hope to welcome you back to the Regency Park in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with lovely clean rooms staff friendly pool facilities were good and food was ok only criticism no price on menu so bill was a bit of a shock.bar food pricey for what is a sandwich of ok quality

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Lauren

Thank you for the 4 star review. It is disappointing that you found the food pricey as we do serve high quality food in both the restaurant and the bar.

We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Just back from a 2 night stay Dinner bed and Breakfast at this Hotel to visit the Royal Berkshire Show.
The Staff were very helpful and friendly, but there needed to be a 2nd person on Reception at times.
Our room was lovely and quiet, room 108 and more spacious than I had anticipated (Standard Twin). Plenty of room and clean. The beds are a little soft my liking but still slept well.
The lift really needs attention though, as mentioned by other reviewers, it was out of order for half of our stay but there was another at the other end of the Hotel.
The swimming pool was nice and towels provided.
Food in the restaurant was outstanding, but service a little slow on the first night but better on the 2nd when there were more people eating. The food was very good quality and presented beautifully. The breakfast selection was equally as good quality and plenty of it. Free Wifi was a good strength too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank supersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time for posting a review on the hotel. We are always so pleased when we are rated with 5 stars and our food is found to be outstanding.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Regency Park very soon.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews