We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
63
95
56
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
95
56
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrecar parktravel lodgebreakfast boxbudget hotelovernight parkingminutes walk awaytidy roomideal locationcomfortable bedhotel is situatedhot showercheck in was quickbusiness tripshort staywi ficomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Bad points:
Flickering vanity light
Sink plug stuck in on arrival and impossible to remove. Sink full of water.
Bathroom water temperature very low.
No parking
Expensive for what it is!

Good points:
Fairly central location
Comfortable and clean bed
Friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury London Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Visited for 1 night. Ok room clean small breakfast £5.25 for cornflakes, orange juice, small muffin and UHT milk whilst local Toby carvery full English £4.99 Sorry but no contest. Staff very helpful but....

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

I booked in for one night & after speaking to somebody over the phone was happy to know there was parking and wifi ..

On arrival the receptionist when eventually getting off his phone but leaving it in loud speaker whilst speaking to me then informed me I had to park in the multi storey. At park over night and pay !

He then informed that they did have wifi but it had to be paid for, this wasn't the information I was given on the phone.

No faults with the room or the cleanliness of it, it was immaculate, just a shame there are never enough milks & sugar.

On the following morning when leaving I noticed a car out the front of the hotel where nobody was allowed to park, when I asked the receptionist he said it was his car & he was allowed to park there I argued the case & he just kept saying he was staff...

However there was a perfectly good staff car park round the back which was laying empty ...

No I wouldn't go back, glad I don't have to !

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Funnyfee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury London Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you for your review of our Newbury London Road Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Poor service on arrival gentleman was on his phone took forever to check in room very small no storage bathroom small kept hitting my elbow on wall when using tiolet didnt see one member of staff on reception the only two days we were there lights didnt work properly couldnt report it like i stated no one about

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury London Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury London Road Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Decent budget hotel - close to town, good size rooms, clean & quick check in/out. Only issue is lack of parking, however, big car park just two minutes walk away. Cheap enough & would recommend a stay here. Oh, no food available but close enough to town (10 mins walk) for plenty of options.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews