We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Professional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Newbury
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Professional Service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Easy access from M3/M4 as well as Rwading and Newbury. Very comfortable hotel and well equipped to deal with needs of modern business traveler. Common aress are very spavious and comfortable, something for everyone. Staff are by far much orofessiinal than some cimorable hotels. A good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Menaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    204
    144
    75
    54
See reviews for
133
317
11
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting, very peaceful. Very friendly staff... Dinner was lovely, breakfast too.. room was very clean and bathroom was huge.. An enjoyable stay... unlimited wifi with good signal.. Looking forward to a return visit next year....

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Murcure claim that this is a four star hotel but we found it rather disappointing. The room we had was small, so small in fact that one side of the double bed was against the wall meaning a clamber to get in and only one bedside table. The bathroom had only one bath towel and one hand towel. There was no shower cap.

The grounds are nice and extensive and pleasant to stroll in. There are pool, tennis courts and other leisure facilities but they get no mention on the TV guide and no Room Services Guide was provided in the room.

However praise where it is due. Our evening meal in the Orangery Restaurant was really good. Well cooked and beautifully presented it gets top marks.

Room Tip: For quiet rooms, especially when there is a wedding, ask for the room in the Mews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longtallmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrouge, France
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is very nice and have excellent location. The ground is very beautiful with giant chess. Magnificent for weddings. The only downside is that the rooms need to be seriously renovated. Comfortable beds and clean. The personnel are very nice and very serviceable. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PM92120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments, which also serves as encouragement to all members of staff.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassinstoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent a weekend at Friends Wedding at Elcot. We had lovely time, staff were very helpful, food was very nice, room was spacious and clean, the weather was glorious and Elcot looked great. Lovely time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Korrinae90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time out to share your experiences with us. This serves as great encouragement to Peter and his team.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Long overdue review of the hotel where we had our wedding reception (July 2012). The hotel was excellent value for money and provided flexibility in which room we used for our wedding breakfast, where we paid a little more to use the main restaurant. We moved downstairs in the evening and had a lovely day. The grounds are great for wedding photos and the food was all very well presented, served and cooked. We had some difficulty in selecting the right food for the day, having not enjoyed either of the meals we tested first, but Peter the wedding planner arranged for a second test meal and we were very happy in the end. Really very happy with the service Peter provided, an experienced hand and really very nice and professional. Rooms were also good and didn't feel like we were intruding too much on the other guests or being intruded upon by them. All in all this was a really good place for our reception.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank wang_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to feed back your experiences with us. This serves as great encouragement to Peter and his team.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is supposed to be a four star hotel???? Don't know who gave this ........ The food here is terrible there was a 2 hour wait on the first night so decided to eat out somewhere else. Came back a week later and thought we would give it another go. Well the coke looked like water, the bread was still frozen and frankly they really need to look at the chef!!
As it us very hot I requested an outside umbrella ..... Their 1 umbrella had broken!! Broken latch on my headroom door. No mini bar.
Carpets need to go...... This is a business trip and it is so sad that thus is happening as they will lose a lot of business if they do not buck up their ideas!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Mehmet Kandemir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newbury hotels
3.8 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
3.6 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Newbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
4.3 mi away
Donnington Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
5.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel

Property: Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Address: Elcot, Newbury RG20 8NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive Country Mansion with modern extensions set in 16 landscaped acres. The Brasserie Restaurant has been awarded an AA Rosette for Culinary Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Elcot Park
Ramada Newbury
Newbury Ramada
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing