We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newbury

“Breakfast”

Mrs B's Kitchen Cafe
Ranked #7 of 36 Quick Bites in Newbury
Description: Relaxed cafe attached to busy catering kitchen. All food freshly made everyday. Great coffee, delicious cakes and healthy salad boxes with a selection quiches and other delicious goodies. Great for gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian and vegan customers. The menu changes daily depending on what is in season and what looks fresh at the market. Based in a warehouse, this cafe will surprise you with it's quirky and original decor and friendly atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Relaxed cafe attached to busy catering kitchen. All food freshly made everyday. Great coffee, delicious cakes and healthy salad boxes with a selection quiches and other delicious goodies. Great for gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian and vegan customers. The menu changes daily depending on what is in season and what looks fresh at the market. Based in a warehouse, this cafe will surprise you with it's quirky and original decor and friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you! Much needed breakfast after getting back from our holiday. Great coffee. Lovely authentic, personalised experience. So nice to see your success Mrs B. Long may it continue xx

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bonnis2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Set on an unprepossessing industrial estate Mrs B's serves great food and excellent coffee at very reasonable prices. The atmosphere is friendly and service quick and efficient. The decor with wicker armchairs makes the large industrial unit feel surprisingly cosy and homely. Excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brizy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

I forgot to have breakfast, googled random place and here i was. Just as i would have made it, but with better coffee, better bread, and perfectly poached egg. Lovely staff and a beautiful place. Cannot recommend enough

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 856jull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I pop into Mrs B for a coffee during the madness of December.
Simply wonderful coffee, amazing smells and delightful staff who smiled as they worked.
Highly recommended.
Oh and they have a fantastic lunch menu and so much more to offer!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank JJandNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

An old friend of mine suggested meeting in Newbury to visit the new-ishly opened antiques emporium off Faraday Road, with the promise of a coffee at 'a smashing little cafe right next door'..and he was right, it certainly was..!

Having given the emporium and its offerings of antiques & collectables a happy once-over..a review to follow here on TA at some point..we popped into the welcoming Mrs B's Kitchen and spent a very comfortable hour or so gassing over one of the tastiest & creamiest cappuccinos I have had in recent years.

A small establishment with an enticing menu, Mrs B's was light & airy and well laid out with tables & comfortable chairs down one side and I noticed a number of fellow customers about us also enjoying a business or social catch-up... so this smashing little operation already has a good following by the looks of it.

My pal & I had a lot of our own catching up to do and were were allowed to take our time over our coffee and accompanying delicious cheese & ham croissants and so generally relax in what was a spotlessly clean cafe with a very friendly & attentive staff and I very much look forward to my next visit both to the Pandora's Box Emporium followed in short order by another superb coffee & croissant at Mrs B's... thank you!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank briantomahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs B's Kitchen Cafe also viewed

Newbury, Berkshire
Newbury, Berkshire
 
Newbury, Berkshire
 

Been to Mrs B's Kitchen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing