We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect short break in home from home...”
other travelers have booked this property
South Bay Early Morning, Scarborough
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Bay Early Morning, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough Front Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
South Bay Early Morning, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
Front Exterior
Lighthouse Cottage, Scarborough
View from Property
Lighthouse Cottage, Scarborough
Dog Friendly
Dining Area
Kitchen
Private Walled Sun Terrace
Sitting Room
Sitting Room with Sea Views
King Size Master Bedroom with Stunning Sea Views
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom including a Single Bed with Stunning Sea Views
Bathroom
Public Market, Scarborough
Award Winning Eat Me Cafe, Scarborough
Vibrant Town Centre, Scarborough
Scarborough Harbour
South Bay and Gardens
South Bay Gardens, Scarborough
View from Castle Grounds, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
Christmas 2017
Christmas at Lighthouse Cottage, Scarborough
Sunrise South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
Rock Pools, South Bay, Scarborough
Rock Pools, South Bay, Scarborough
Rock Pools, South Bay, Scarborough
Old Town, Scarborough
Old Town, Scarborough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diddy1960
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect short break in home from home accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location, close to beach and castle area and shops. Lovely view across to marina from the Crows nest (top floor). The spacious accommodation had everything we needed. The beds and pillows were incredibly super comfortable. Accommodation not suitable for very young children due to short spiral stairs. We went with 7 and 5 year old children and they wanted to stay! We were posted a parking permit prior to our arrival which was very helpful. Liaison with the owners was very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thanks for the review Deborah. See you again we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Travelin...
Vernal, Utah
1 review
“Great location with plenty of room”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently stayed at the fisherman's cottage in Scarborough and had a great time. There we six adults staying here and we felt like we had plenty of room to spread out. The cottage offers great views of the harbor from two of the bedroom. We enjoyed watching the boats come in and out of the harbor in the mornings before we left for our adventures. For us it was the perfect location because of the close proximity to the harbor, St. Mary's Church, and the Castle. It was an easy walk to all of these places from the cottage.
The cottage was clean and presented well. The bathrooms looked like they had recently been remodeled. The showers had good water pressure with plenty of hot water. The kitchen was stocked with plates, silverware, cups, pans. There is a washer dryer in the kitchen for any of our laundry needs.
My one word of caution is that there are a lot of stairs in the cottage to get to each floor. If you are unstable on your feet they might be hard to go up and down. They seemed to tilt to the one side. For us it was no big deal just part of the character of a hundred year old cottage. Just use caution when going up or down.
The owners of the cottage were always polite and professional in our contacts with them.
We would stay at this location again next time we get the opportunity to visit Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Great review Bridget. We hope you visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky E
2 reviews
“Our Scarborough home”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 7th Easter in the house and it has become like a second home. We love it, and really appreciated it when the owners contacted us to make sure a booking for 2019 wouldn't clash. That is great customer service and respect for a long term customer, and yes we have already confirmed our 2019 booking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you Vicky! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
947hlml
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A lovely cottage. Very clean and well equipped. The location is really good but steep hills to the beach and sea front.
Parking was not a problem even with two cars. We did not use he car throughout our stay as everything we needed was in walking distance,
Only problem we had was the steep stairs within the property. One member of the party has arthritis and the stairs are very narrow and steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a lovely review Hilary. We wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend with another couple for our anniversary weekend. The cottage was lovely, well equipped, everything you could possibly need, very clean and very comfortable. Stunning cottage, very quirky with some beautiful features. The views over the bay were stunning both from the lounge window and the bedroom windows, it was so lovely watching the sunrise every morning and watching the little fishing boats go out to sea!! We had everything we could possibly need, right down to playing a game from the good variety in the dining room cupboard, a truly memorable weekend, would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you for a lovely review Angie. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve W
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was gorgeous and the views were stunning. It was very easy to get in touch with Caroline and Gwyn, I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you for reviewing our property Eve. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagejo...
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for three nights at lighthouse cottage.

It is absolutely amazing little house.
I say little because from outside it does look like a little house off a xmas card.
But inside on four levels it is deceptively huge, easily sleeping 6-7 people with ease.
We simply fell in love with it instantly.
Inside the wood work is great, if your a joiner like me you’ll appreciate this.
The kitchen is a good size too.
It is perfectly located so close enough to the sea, yet far away enough from the noise.
With stunning view of the harbour.

Caroline and Gwynn was great too.
Stayed in contact with email and text on time when they said they would, with enough information to make use of the house very easy.

All in all a delightful place to stay.

Nigel Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thanks Nigel! We hope you come back and stay at Lighthouse Holiday Cottage again soon - you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing