We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky cottage in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
South Bay Early Morning, Scarborough
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Bay Early Morning, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough Front Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
South Bay Early Morning, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
Front Exterior
Lighthouse Cottage, Scarborough
View from Property
Lighthouse Cottage, Scarborough
Dog Friendly
Dining Area
Kitchen
Private Walled Sun Terrace
Sitting Room
Sitting Room with Sea Views
King Size Master Bedroom with Stunning Sea Views
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom including a Single Bed with Stunning Sea Views
Bathroom
Public Market, Scarborough
Award Winning Eat Me Cafe, Scarborough
Vibrant Town Centre, Scarborough
Scarborough Harbour
South Bay and Gardens
South Bay Gardens, Scarborough
View from Castle Grounds, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
Christmas 2017
Christmas at Lighthouse Cottage, Scarborough
Sunrise South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
South Bay, Scarborough
Rock Pools, South Bay, Scarborough
Rock Pools, South Bay, Scarborough
Rock Pools, South Bay, Scarborough
Old Town, Scarborough
Old Town, Scarborough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frizzylis...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from the most wonderful stay in this fun and fantastically quirky cottage. The location is absolutely perfect, the owners a delight to deal with and everything exactly as described. Both our boys (3 and 6) cried at having to leave after 'the best holiday ever'!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Lisa - We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmyk77
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great character in a great location!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in lighthouse cottage over may bank holiday weekend - it was a fantastic experience! The house is beautifully and comfortably decorated and contains everything you could want during your stay. The layout of the house is great for people who are sharing the space (in our case my wife & I and my older parents and brother) as the layout lends itself well to couples being able to have privacy when wanted and share space when wanted. It's slap, bang in the middle of the old town - so is ideally placed for getting around on foot to either the north or south bay & their is a fantastic italian restaurant at the end of the road (Lanterna). The only slight negative I have is that we found the parking to be difficult, but this is only to be expected seeing as you're staying right in the centre of the old town - it took quite a lot of driving around to find a space, however I'm sure this would more than likely be easier had it not been bank holiday weekend. One other point to note is that the property is over 4 floors and the stairs are very steep and narrow - however both my parents are in their 80's and my brother is disabled and they didn't have too much trouble negotiating them due to the excellent banisters/handrails on both sides meaning there was plenty of support. Overall, it was a great break and you can't ask for a better location or more tastefully decorated place in the whole of Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you James for taking the time to leave us a review. You and your family are welcome back anytime. Glad that you found a parking spot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thumphrey...
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, Hubby and friends have just recently spent 3 nights at this lovely cottage over the Easter Weekend. We honestly couldn't have asked for more as The cottage is so quaint and beautiful. It had everything you could ask for and was really clean, warm and cosy. The beds were so comfortable we all slept so soundly. The bathrooms always had plenty of hot water to accommodate us all having showers on a morning and The fully equipped kitchen had every thing you could need including a dishwasher and washing machine. There are 2 sitting rooms with comfortable sofas, 2 bathrooms and a large dinning room to eat in. You will want for nothing.
I would truly recommend this cottage to anyone and will defiantly stay here again when we return to Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for leaving us a review Tanya. It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great Easter break Rooms were lovely- even had the kids arguing over who wanted what room! Cottage was in fab location making it a nice get away not having to get in the car once! Throughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Hey Barbara. It's great to get such positive feedback. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWalsh73
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, high standards a home from home.”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved the layout of the cottage, so much space and excellent accommodation. The 'crows nest' was a fab space for the children, we loved the stairs, made the cottage an interesting stay. High standard in the kitchen and the dinning room was lovely with the court yard to sit in the sun. Super linen and comfy beds,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you Cathy for your review. It was great to have you and your family to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Pefect location”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have been to the Light House Cottage for a few years now. Location is ideal for the sea front and just a few minutes away is the town centre. A very spacious cottage and well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for the review. Positive feedback makes it all worth while!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie3f
Accrington
2 reviews
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here around the same time and it was spotless. However this time it wasn't as nice. The carpets were stained, bannisters were loose and a bathroom cabinet was difficult to open as the knob needed attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing