We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome again!”
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
Ranked #142 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Awesome again!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Food was again amazing the onion and potato soup was the best soup I have ever had! I have been a few times and the service and food never fail to impress! Was a great surprise when visiting on a Wednesday and the pre-theatre menu was available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ultimick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    36
    14
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal ”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere. very friendly staff fantastic meal and very reasonable price ...would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great pre-theatre meal”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Only a few minutes walk from the Stephen Joseph Theatre and open from 5.30 - ideal for a pre-theatre supper. We enjoyed 2 courses for £13.95, adding a pudding would have been £15.95 each. Very good value as all dishes were well cooked and presented. Service was efficient and friendly. Menus change regularly so check the web site. We will certainly go back .

Helpful?
Thank sisteriris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Our fav restaurant!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a fantastic meal we always go here for the good value pre theatre menu, over the years I have tried many different things here and last nights meal didn't fail to impress. The meals were so tasty and well presented and service so friendly. We hope to get back really soon!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ultimick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“jean scarborough,”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

we have eaten here before,and it was really nice,but we were very disappointed this time,the menu was very limited,and my duck was so overcooked it was not edible,i was offered another one,but I thought it should have been cooked properly the first time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing