We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
Ranked #118 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Booked last minute for 7 people to try and impress family and the green room definitely delivered! All the dishes we ordered looked and tasted great. One of the best fine dining establishments in Scarborough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarboroughgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    36
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Odd but wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We visit the green room whenever we want a nice quiet meal and are in the mood to try something different! The chef is fantastic and we love trying his creations. They don't all work perfectly, but we always enjoy trying them and very few restaurants in scarborough are this creative!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best meal of our long weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant on the off chance on a Saturday night and were lucky to be accommodated. The menu had something for everyone on it - the pork belly starter was fab; the coley with Welsh rarebit was stunning; the dessert of chocolate with caramel & peanut finished things off nicely. Very good value in to the bargain

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NixEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“A charming family restaurant with outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We took our Finnish friends to this wonderful restaurant confident that they would be bowled over, needless to say, they were very impressed with the quality and standard of the menu. This is an outstandingly good restaurant which we strongly recommend you try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rob Porter continues with his genious. His tasting menu is sublime, I'm still craving March's parmesan porridge and chocolate peanut dessert. Whether a meal pre theatre or a la carte for the evening The Green Room never fails to deliver.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DoodleScarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing