We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here its so lovelyx” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tall Storeys Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tall Storeys Guest House
Ranked #27 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go here its so lovelyx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great little place..so clean n tidy.Run by a lovely friendly couple.
Rooms had it all..water..tea coffee, hot chocolate..biscuits.mints.
Even toiletries provided..had less at so called 4* hotels.
Would certainly return.


Amazing choice at
breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yer1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morna2013, Owner at Tall Storeys Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really do appreciate your lovely comments. Hope to see you again some time in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
102
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

An excellent B&B run by two very friendly, helpful and courteous people. We booked a one night stay here whilst visiting a concert, we got lost on the way but one phone call to our hosts rectified this, they even found a solution to our parking and arranged for our car to be put on a neighbours drive. The accomodation is amazing, very clean, well presented and spacious. We were a party of 4 and were made to feel very welcome to sit in the garden and eat our own snacks and drink our wine...what a garden it was too I may add! Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel relaxed and at home. The rooms were clean and well decorated with numerous additional touches; plenty of drinks including water, tea, coffee and hot chocolate, tea pot and china cups. Large bottle of bubble bath for use in the bath along with fluffy towels. The accomodation is well located 2minutes away from the sea front on the south side, and easy to access the cricket ground, open air theatre, spa theatre and shops. The breakfast was amazing, excellent selection of cereal, fresh friuits, yoghurts, cooked breakfast and toast, all presented well. I cannot recommend this accomodation enough...BRILLIANT

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morna2013, Owner at Tall Storeys Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We are always delighted when guests take time to write something about us and when the reviews are as lovely as yours, then it makes it all worthwhile! Our aim is to make our guests feel at home and as comfotable as possible. Thank you so much for your review - we really do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

An excelent hotel run by two very friendy lovely people.
The hosts could not do enough for us, would come back for another visit without any doubt.
Thank you Ian & Morna, for helping us to enjoy our stay with you in Scarborough.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADILes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morna2013, Owner at Tall Storeys Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review which we very much appreciate. It helps us in many ways to know that guests are happy with what we provide and hope that they will feel welcome and at home here. Hope to see you again some time in the future.
With kind regards
Morna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

A fabulous find. Beautiful house, great location, superb breakfast and brilliant owners...nothing was too much trouble and they went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have as a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingy1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morna2013, Owner at Tall Storeys Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
So nice of you to take time to write about us - we really do appreciate your lovely comments. Thankyou. Would be delighted to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Morna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

this was our first visit to this gem of a hotel. The hosts, Ian and Morna, were great, nothing was too much trouble.Very friendly. Hotel is lovely, spotless, very comfy and very peaceful. nicely located close to the town centre and a short walk to the sea front. would happily stay there again. tnaks ian and morna for making our wedding anniversary a special memory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morna2013, Owner at Tall Storeys Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thankyou for your lovely reviews. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us to celebrate your anniversay. We love trying to make these occasions as `special` as we can.
Look forward to seeing you again.
With our very best wishes
Morna and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Accomodation as part of holiday with Macsadventures. No twin rooms so were in two seperate rooms at the top of the house. They ensured our luggage was on correct floor. Rooms had everything and quite spacious. Breakfast very good. Situated in easy walk of the town,beaches and castle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morna2013, Owner at Tall Storeys Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Delighted that you took time to write a review about us - Thankyou. We are always happy to welcome walkers here at Tall Storeys. We are amazed at just how many people do walk the Clevland Way or Coast to Coast and are delighted that we can offer comfortable accommodation after a long and tiring day!
Thank you for staying with us.
Kind regards
Morna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Tall Storeys at the end of May. We had an immaculate room which had a great sea-view. Ian and Morna couldn't do enough for us in terms of helping us to park, get settled and offering advice on the local area. The breakfast was delicious and we had very generous portions. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough for anyone looking for a peaceful break in Scarborough

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#8 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headlands Hotel
The Headlands Hotel
#10 of 184 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Storeys Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Storeys Guest House

Property: Tall Storeys Guest House
Address: 131 Longwestgate | Old Town, Scarborough YO11 1RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tall Storeys Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Storey’s is Grade II listed Regency period town house that has been sensitively renovated to retain many period features. Situated in the Old Town overlooking the harbor and across the South Bay it is a couple of minutes walk from the harbor, sea front and town shopping centre. Bedrooms feature either four poster or half tester beds elegantly decorated to provide cozy, intimate surroundings. Vegetarian, vegan and special diets catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Tall Storeys Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing