We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and good service”
Review of Thai Manor Restaurant - CLOSED

Thai Manor Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have recently had a meal at the Manor Thai and enjoyed some tasty food and good service. There is a variety of meals to choose from and the vegetarian in our party also had a good selection to choose from. Hard to find somewhere in Scarborough for a nice meal but give it a go here if you are staying in this area.
Don't eat at the The Albert pub next door as food is rubbish and some of staff are sarcastic and useless at customer service!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeatrixKiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    36
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Good food, though hot dishes were very hot (chilli) indeed (too hot for two of our party). Duck dish was rather fatty and chewy. Chose the set meal but would order separate dishes next time. Banana fritter was excellent. Inside small, clean and tidy, as others have said don't be put off by the outside, which could do with a tidy up. Too much waiting in between courses and for dishes to be cleared but this may be because we chose the set menu. Overall a good experience and would be happy to return again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piratemarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A kaleidoscope of taste and colour”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a hidden gem. Such good value and delicious authentic food served with polite hospitality. The menu is extensive so allow time to read. One recommendation - the coconut rice, amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely evening - would recommend”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ate here whilst in a family weekend to Scarborough. Knowing from experience that good restaurants are hard to come by in the town for evening dining when we saw the reviews on facebook for Manor Thai we decided to give it a go.
As the reviews say, the restaurant is not much to look at from the outside but don't let that put you off. The food was excellent - we had two diners in our party who were not familiar with Thai food - both had the duck and ate every bit and said it was delicious.
Service was friendly and efficient. Would recommend if you are in the town

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Unassuming with genuinity,yet not quite notable”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We went to this restaurant as it was close to where we were staying and had good reviews. Quite small inside, and nothing to look at from the street, it looks a bit like a takeaway restaurant. It was very quiet during the time we were there, however, this was more than made up for by the quality of the food, the friendly staff and quick service. Massaman curry was tasty, not too spicy and a good sized portion, which was accompanied by steamed rice, the chicken satay for a starter was just as you'd expect, peanut sauce was sufficient and the chicken well cooked and tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Manor Restaurant also viewed

 
Potter Brompton, Scarborough
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing