We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #19 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Bramblewick guest house Joan Anton & Molly the dog made us most welcome loved the well coordinated bedrooms ours being a poppy theme dining room was tastfully decorated modern contempary & very comfortable if anybody is visiting Scarborough check out this guest house you wont be disapointed looking forward to a return visit soon.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 311 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our first stay at Bramblewick certainly won't be our last. We had such a fantastic time when we stayed last week that we've already booked to go back for our anniversary in August. Joan and Anton made us feel so welcome and an added bonus was Molly, the dog, who gave us a lovely welcome. Anton's breakfast certainly sets you up for the day and we didn't need to eat until evening after eating it. We had room 1 and it was great with a super big shower and comfy chairs to sit in when we wanted to relax. It is well placed for all Scarborough's attractions and although the weather wasn't brilliant it did nothing to spoil what was a fabulous 3 nights' stay. We are really looking forward to coming back again the summer. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: We saw all rooms and they are well placed. Room 1 is at the front but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the best guest house I have ever stayed in. Joan and Anton were friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast was superb and bedroom was a good size and spotlessly clean. Next time I visit Scarborough I won't be looking anywhere else. Superb.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueboyles878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Once again Joan and Anton made us really welcome . The Bramblewick was as usual lovely and clean and feels like home from home . The breakfast sets us up for the day with no need for any more than a snack through the day . We've booked for our next visit and it can't come soon enough and when it does it'll be over too quickly .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakast topped off with first class hospitality from Joan and Anton. The welcome genuine, the bedroom pristine clean, the ensuite spacious and the breakfast very filling! Professional attitude from the owners who ensure you have a 5 star stay. Taken there on recommendation of a collegue. The restaurant meals enjoyed elsewhere were fabulous. A champion stay and will always return when in he area.

Colin

Room Tip: All rooms refurbished so any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinbfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Comfortable and delicious. The only words that myself and my brother can descibe this wonderful place. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were extremely comfy. The food was also cooked to perfection. We will deffinately stay again, look forward to seeing Joan and Anton again. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thankyou Joan and Anton for a wonderful two night stay in your lovely guesthouse. Room was beautiful with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous .... cooked to perfection and hot. You're a wonderful couple doing a fantastic job .... thanks again. Best wishes from The Maguires xx

Room Tip: Good location for everything .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollymag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
487 reviews
0 mi away
Sunningdale Guest House
Sunningdale Guest House
#17 of 183 in Scarborough
327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Address: 132 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $31 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Scarborough accomodation with high standards of hospitality and cleanliness together with worry free parking at a reasonable cost, look no further. All rooms are doubles with large en-suite's ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing