We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMELY B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #14 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“HOMELY B&B”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went to Scarborough in October and stayed at the Bramblewick for 3 nights with my husband and 10year old son. We have stayed here before but this was our first time with new owners Joan and Anton. Our stay was excellent, the room was one we had stayed in before but it was very spacious with a very large en-suite shower room. The rooms are very clean and beds very comfy. It offers free Wi-fi which made my son very happy! The location of the B&B is great as it is so near the park and sea front. We are able to leave the car at the B&B on their drive way and have a lovely walk through Peasholme park and down to the sea. Anton does a fantastic breakfast and both hosts are so friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWhite174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
168
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay with our dog. Nothing was too much trouble for Joan or Anton. The breakfast was fantastic, scrambled eggs were gorgeous. The room was extremely clean, well decorated and spacious. Even our dog was looked after. Will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Bramblewick for one night. Anton and Joan made you feel at home.Our room was really clean and lots of room so you did not feel cramped like you do in some B/B.In the morning the breakfast was spot on. Will stay again, and will tell our friends and families.Plus you can park outside the B/B which is good and over the road was a nice restaurant .Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just stayed for one night at The Bramblewick and had a very enjoyable stay. Joan and Anton are excellent hosts and make you feel very welcome with nothing being too much trouble.They have their own private car park area right in front of the house which is a real plus as so many B&B's do not have this luxury and you have to struggle to find street parking. We had a delicious and very filling breakfast which set us up nicely for the day ahead!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bingley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

just got back. stayed at the bramblewick for a week would not hesitate to go back to this guest house. it was clean and the food was excellent. joan and anton made you so welcome so did the little lovable spanial molly. could not fault this place in any way. will certainly go back.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billfrog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Myself,wife and mother stayed here for four nights,W we found Dave and Sue to be lovely hosts and very welcoming.We had two double rooms both of which were of high quality and kept spotlessly clean.Full marks for the breakfast with plenty of choice for a fussy mother.The location was ideal just a short walk to the shops,harbour and restaurants with the added advantage of being able to leave the car on the drive. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again and just hope the next time we have just as good weather.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The 1st BB we tried on arrival in Scarborough, we only stayed 1 night but it was worth the stay.
Lovely comfortable bed, hugh shower, and very welcoming owners, and a great tasty breakfast. We don't often stay away from home but if I go back to Scarborough we will definitely want to stay here.

Rita and Terry - Stirling

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Property: Bramblewick Guest House
Address: 132 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Scarborough accomodation with high standards of hospitality and cleanliness together with worry free parking at a reasonable cost, look no further. All rooms are doubles with large en-suite's ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing