We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, cosy and very welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #11 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“friendly, cosy and very welcoming”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just stayed at this b@b and got to say it was really lovely. Joan and Anton are very friendly and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms are spotlessly clean and modern with a homely feel to them, the ensuite was huge and had a great shower. The breakfast was 1st class and cooked fresh to order and had all the best brand condiments to accompany. I thought it was in a good location as you can get to the town and beach very quickly. This b@b was recommended to us by my parents as they liked it so much and know how fussy we are about were we stay and knew we would like it. We had a great night out around scarborough, it has some really good bars and restaurants. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
180
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here before when Martha was here and it was first class then. Now Joan and Anton have taken over and they have stamped their own friendly personality on the place...even Molly the dog greets you with a wagging tail as you come in . The house is lovely and clean with a homely feel. The breakfast is superb and was enough to keep us going until late afternoon. There is no doubt we'll be back some time this year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We've stayed at this B&B many times before and it just gets better and better. The Breakfasts are fantastic there is no need to eat Lunch you'll be that full. We have stayed in most of the rooms and they are all clean and tidy with tea and coffee facilities. Joan and Anton are always on hand to help in anyway and nothing is too much trouble.
You will feel right at home as soon as you enter, it is definatly a warm, friendly and inviting enviroment. We wouldn't stay anywhere else, location is perfect and ideal for walks, town and Beach. Martha was a hard act to follow but Joan and Anton have put there own stamp on the place and cannot fault them in anyway and are just as great.

Room Tip: Room one is the best in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We decided to stay at Bramblewick Guest House because we have stayed there before when the previous owners were there and always enjoyed it. It is still as excellent as ever under the new owners Joan and Anton. They are very friendly and make you feel welcome the minute you walk through the door. The guest house is extremely clean, the decor lovely and the room very, very comfortable, fresh and cosy. The breakfast was excellent - I think they could definitely advertise it as being the best in Scarborough, if not England. We are going back for a week in the summer and would be very happy to recommend it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We've stayed here many times before when the previous owners were here. We booked again when the owners had changed and it's still excellent. Joan and Anton can't do enough for you and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The guest house is very clean and cosy and the food is fanastic - fab breakfast! I've recommended this guest house to almost everyone I know and we are returning in a couple of weeks!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KezChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and i stayed here for two nights, and as joan and anton's first guests we were delighted they managed to accommodate us at such short notice. Rooms were fresh, clean and nice size. ... lovely big en-suite too!
Breakfast was of a good quality (scrambled eggs especially nice). Biggest plus for us was the friendliness of the proprietors.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We have visited Bramblewick several times,and wouldn't go anywhere else.Martha's breakfasts are great,plenty of everything.Clean,friendly,and well fed!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blossomleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Almar
The Almar
#7 of 182 in Scarborough
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#6 of 182 in Scarborough
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 182 in Scarborough
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Property: Bramblewick Guest House
Address: 132 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Scarborough accomodation with high standards of hospitality and cleanliness together with worry free parking at a reasonable cost, look no further. All rooms are doubles with large en-suite's ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing