We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Area for 8 Guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area for 8 Guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Dining Area for 8 Guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Damp, noisy and smelling of drains.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival we informed the owner that we were not happy with the dirty floor and overall poor cleanliness, I was told not to bother him because he was busy on changeover day. I was promised a cleaner later that day, then in the morning and when the following day the cleaner came early evening, I was criticised for having used the dining area! The flat consistently smelt of drains, there are damp patches throughout the bedrooms and during the nights we had to endure the sound from local clubs. The walls are paper thin and we spent one night listening to neighbours radio all night - hearing every word. Overall the experience was very disappointing and the owners response to my complaints offhand, dismissive and rude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of kitchen
Liked least: Nightclub noise, smell of drains, damp patches on walls, poor cleaning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Good Afternoon Julie
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and im so glad you have.
one thing i find important about reviews is its good for all travelers to read and for owners to also read regarding guests.
First of all ill address some of the points you mentioned in your review. upon your arrival you complained of the floor being dirty and a smell coming from the main bathroom. i informed you that i would send someone straight round and deal with the issues you had which within 20 minutes i had one of my staff come round and there was a slight smell coming from the shower and this was dealt with quite quickly and at no inconvenience to yourself. He assessed the floor you mentioned and even though he could not find any dirt that was mentioned he still swept and mopped the floor. you then rang me some hour later and said nobody had been round which was not true because they had and dealt with the issues which i found strange. But i always try to please our guests and wish them to have a comfortable stay with us so the next day i sent our housekeeper round again to the apartment. one thing you mentioned to me was you had a 4 year old child in the apartment and didn't want him walking on a dirty floor, when my housekeeper arrived at the apartment, which incidentally she has 20 years experience in the industry and we have countless compliments regarding her work, your child was running around on the floor, and the floor was covered in food and crisps and you watched her clean up after you which is not something that we do whilst guests are staying in the apartment, this was very humiliating for her and something i do not tolerate when they do such a good job.
Then some 3 weeks later you decided to message me with either i give you compensation or you give me a bad review, This goes totally against the rules of reviews and something i could of had removed but i do wish for owners and travellers to read the comments. It is a shame that you came on holiday with the intention to get refunded the cost of your stay by complaining on an issue that was very minor and dealt with instantly and one that was totally fabricated.
I was not rude or dismissive to your issues, this is well documented but i will not tolerate being blackmailed for a good review.
once again i thank you for your review and im disappointed that this had to be responded to in this way
Kind Regards
Anthony Handley
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing