We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely !”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan lounge/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/kitchen
Sea view Castle view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Open plan lounge/kitchen
Sea view
Castle view
Dining area
Ample wardrobes
Double bedroom
Hob and oven
Bathroom with bath and shower
American fridge freezer
Open plan living room
New childrens den
Open plan lounge/kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David r
1 review
“Lovely !”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were very happy with how spacious,clean and welcoming the flat was. Everything was provided for a relaxing break. It was extremely clean for such a dog friendly flat. The location was perfect, right opposite the beach. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you. You were lovely guests .
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip G
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real Home From Home :-)”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Booked based on previous reviews , and was not in the least disappointed ! Very easy to book , prompt friendly, communication from Anne , Excellent location for taking advantage of all that Scarborough has to offer , amazing views and proximity to beach perfect. Very pleased with all facilities , appreciated the central heating on a November weekend! accommodation very well equipped very clean and everything provided for a comfortable hassle free stay. Definitely intend to book again enjoyed 110% thanks Anne .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you and it was left as no one had been in it. Thank you
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location and Secure Parking”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this flat based on previous reviews and the fact that it offered secure parking.
Great location, right opposite the beach on the North Bay, with a little bench to watch the world go by.
Noted other peoples comments about the exterior, but there is really nothing to worry about; the flat itself is immaculate with a neat little kitchen and a very large, very comfortable sofa. Loads of hot water too. The second bedroom has no window, but actually this made it great for sleeping! The main room was very spacious and the bed linens were clean. My only issue is that there is a steel bed and as I am a light sleeper with a very bouncy partner, it creaked a lot! But, that is a personal problem and not Anne's!
Communication with the host, Anne, was excellent, she responded to any queries almost immediately. An excellent weekend was had by all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you and would love to have you stay again.
I have the same problem with my own bed...either it or me needs oiling !
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An amazing place to stay, had off road parking, and the garden flat was lovely, it was clean, spacious and had everything you need. Very dog friendly and the owner Anne was lovely.

Walk up the steps of the flat and what an amazing beautiful view of the beach and it looked beautiful at night.

Had a wonderful time here and will be going back again next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal position for the beach”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Garden flat spacious and ideal for us with two grandchilden. Initial impression was disappointing. Approach to the flat littered with cigarette ends and broken plant pots with the door needing a clean. Although the flat is pet friendly there was little smell except when we used the sweeper, obviously needed emptying. Overall impression is that it felt tired and bedding etc needs replacing. Would recommend for short stay to friends but would be fair in the description.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimB0123
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely weekend in the lovely scarbrough”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a lovely weekend stay and the weather didn't disappoint The flat was in a great location close to north bay with amazing views it was lovely and clean there was plenty of space for four of us with everything we needed and more great value for a mini break .
It was nice to meet Anne and am sure if we had any problems she would have been more than happy to help .
We will defently be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you very much, you were lovely guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing