We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thornhill...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family house”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We needed a large house and this was perfect ! It was so comfortable and spotlessly clean.Help was at hand from Stuart to deal with mind -boggling tv controls in main room. Bedroom tv's were much simpler !!The position was ideal for food and holday shopping and a healthy walk to sea front. Scarborough is splendid for family holidays.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeewakR
Wigan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and perfectly located”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is perfectly located for easy access to all Scarborough has to offer. Parking passes included and the owner has thought of everything to help you feel at home. Stayed here for a week over half term with my family (8 adults, 4 kids) and very pleased we chose Mayville. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Mayville House. It is wonderful to hear that the property and area provided you with such a great place for your half term break! We certainly hope that you return again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy D
Wigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday house”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent large holiday house, situated in the heart of Scarborough, within walking distance of whole resort. Plenty of room for our 8 adults/4 children family half term get together. Everything you could wish for in a holiday home and immaculately clean. Linda the owner was very friendly and helpful and made us very welcome.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property.
Liked least: No on site parking.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Mayville House, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us all. It is great to hear that the property was everything you hoped it would be and proved to be such a perfect venue for your family holiday! We certainly hope that you return for another visit in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing