We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home - highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Entry Hall, Stair LED lights for overnight illumination
A sketch from the talented artist Mick who stayed at the house in 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kwheeler0...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home - highly recommend”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a beautiful house, situated so close to the beach, and not far from South Bay. The house was perfect for us, two young families and grandparents, was spacious, beautifully decorated and well located. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend! We definitely hope to be back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevanshaw...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fantastic family stay here,everything we needed and more. The house is decorated to a high spec especially the bathrooms. Thank you for a lovely stay and would definitely come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieH2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect property!”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had an absolutely amazing bank holiday weekend. The property is in a perfect location so close to every where North Bay,South Bay,Peasholm Park. Beautifully presented and definitely a busy to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambchops...
North East
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday rental”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We rented this property for the second time to celebrate New Year as a family,and it was every bit as good as last year.Spotlessy clean with lots of nice touches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAwithPA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for group of friends or older family group”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Seaside retreat for a long weekend, 3 sibling couples and mum. The layout of the house allowed us all to be together when we wanted to but there was ample room for people to have their own space.

Mum is quite active for her age and the stairs were not a problem. She could access the kitchen, lounge, bedroom and shower room across the first two floors which was ideal. She really enjoyed sitting in the window watching the waves and reading a book.

The house was nicely decorated with ample seating for 8. The standard of equipment provided was probably the best I have seen in a rental of this type. The location was perfect for a stroll along the quieter North Bay, (stunning views of the castle) and only a short stroll to the centre of town and the main promenade.

The only improvement I could suggest is a couple of extra door keys. Although it was a family group we were essentially 3 seperate couples, and had to share two keys between us, it just meant a little coordinating if people wanted to go out at different times. A very minor issue.

I would definitely return and would be happy to recommend this property to friends. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynis B
1 review
“Seaside Retreat Scarborough”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely house round the corner from the sea with views from nearly
all the rooms. It is very spacious comfortable and well equipped. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Hi Gynis,

Thank you so much for staying and taking the time to leave feedback.

Hope you had a wonderful stay!

Kind regards

Kasia and Micah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganRni
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super week in this lovely spacious house. Stunning sea views from nearly every window. Kitchen was really well equipped, with your every need catered for. We didn't mind the stairs at all as it meant the accommodation is well spaced out, allowing plenty of personal space, should it be needed.

However do ask for the location of the key safe etc as they were not provided and likewise with the location of the car park. This was extremely handy and it was lovely to return each day, knowing that we didn't have to look for parking.

Also the owner Kasia was very helpful as unfortunately I had to phone her when the gas boiler went out and when the toaster blew the trip. She was extremely pleasant and resolved any difficulties quickly. The only real problem with the accommodation was the seagull noise which started around 4:30 each morning! However the rest of the family all slept well.

Great location as you can easily walk into Scarborough - can recommend Gianni's for inexpensive authentic Italian. Would stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Hi Megan,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, we shall make sure we update the documentation with the correct information regarding the parking and keysafe.

Kind regards

Kasia & Micah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing