We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly staff ”
Review of Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway - CLOSED

Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway
Description: This Business Is Now Closed, Thank You For Your Custom, This Cafe Has Now Been Taken Over And Renamed
Restaurant details
Description: This Business Is Now Closed, Thank You For Your Custom, This Cafe Has Now Been Taken Over And Renamed
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Haven't been in a while so came in on the 25/1/17 and well I wasn't disappointed at all lovely breakfast added extras n all was cooked perfect especially the eggs I'm very fussy over my eggs but we're amazing n great service defo be back my little boy loved the food too and he can be quite fussy when eating out (:

Thank Sabrinaa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith j, Owner at Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Hello Sabrinaa,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you all enjoyed your visit to our cafe and hope to see you again

many thanks
Keith and Yvette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Very good full English breakfast friendly staff and great value for money will visit again when in Scarborough

1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith j, Owner at Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hello Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to seeing you again.

Keith and Yvette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

a nice cafe with nice chips. the chips where good however i have tasted better. i would come here agian tho
lady polite on counter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith j, Owner at Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

thankyou for taking time to review our cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Big breakfast for a fiver, excellent value. Very friendly staff. Very Highly recommended. Made a nice change to be able to swap items on the breakfast without hassle or complaint

Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith j, Owner at Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Hello Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with us, we do try to give value for money and are always happy to change items to make your breakfast what you want and this way there is less chance for waste,

many thanks again
Keith and Yvette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Lovely steak pie .friendly . clean . loved the little touch like scissor to open sauce packet's and little bucket . good value for money .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaywilliams561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith j, Owner at Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, we try to provide good food at a reasonable price and are pleased you enjoyed your meals

Keith and Yvette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bus Stop Cafe & Takeaway also viewed

 
Potter Brompton, Scarborough
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scalby, Scarborough
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing