We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selomar Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$198
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$125
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
418
43
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
418
43
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsken irenenorth bayhonesty barlovely hoteltop floorfamily roombreakfast was excellentfantastic stayrooms were spotlessfriendly welcomeplenty of choicegreat hostssea viewcooked breakfastyogurta great place to stayfeel very welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 481 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here for a few days mid-week. On arrival we were met by Irene and ken who where lovely given parking permits to park right outside the door all free.
We were shown to our room which was lovely very clean, bathroom also very clean towels and soaps ect all provided.
Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30. And what a breakfast everything you could wish for and served by lovely staff who couldn't do an enough for you.
Would recommend this hotel to all our friends
Hope to return later on in the year
Looking forward to seeing Irene and ken and her staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here with my family had a great time. Ken and Irene were brilliant gave us all the inside info on where to go, eating out if we wanted. But to be honest after the fab breakfast we only needed a light lunch. The room was fantastic and clean, beautiful views. See you next time hope it wont be to long

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pomodoro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay with my husband. We were warmly welcomed and greeted by Ken and Irene. The rooms were very spacious and well cleaned,we also had an excellent view overlooking the bay,which was lovely. All the staff are very polite and welcoming too. The breakfast was done too high standards as well. We shall definitely be returning soon, I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise24385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in room 10 and I was so disappointed when we got through the door as the room was tiny, The pics of the rooms on the website look fantastic but im betting theres not many that are like that, the ceiling sloped so not good if like us you are tall. The tiny window was in the far corner so unless u bent down at the end of the room you couldn't see out at all so it made it very dark, the bed was very small aswell definitely not a double. The bathroom was very modern but the shower pressure was terrible.
The noise was the worst part every time the people in the adjoining room run the tap or used there shower the pipes made a shocking groaning noise in our bathroom which could be heard in our room unfortunately for us the people in the adjoin room awoke and showered at 6am so we were woken up every morning.
the family that was staying in the room opposite us were very noisy and as the doors have yale locks on evey time there children came in and out of there room which was about every 30 mins in the evening the doors slammed shut behind them which felt like an earth quake.

The staff are amazing though so I feel kind of bad for leaving this review
They are all polite and friendly the hotel is very clean
breakfast if lovely, couldn't ask for more in the department.
Its a shame because I love the location but we wont be returning on our annual scarborough trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here recently and it lived up to the previous comments. Warm welcome and the parking was sorted for us on our arrival. Well appointed,spotlessly clean room overlooking South bay and town which was done to a very high standard. Excellent en suite with products to use and lovely towels. Some rooms on the second floor and there is no lift.
Very good breakfast efficiently served by friendly staff. Our first stay in Scarborough, and when we return we will be staying here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenBrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews