We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent friendly staff and food even better”
Review of Tricolos

Tricolos
Ranked #29 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Malton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excelent friendly staff and food even better”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My Wife and I had a early evening meal at Tricolos tonight.Drinks were brought out quickly and starters were soon to follow and got the taste buds working for the Fillet steak for my wife and I had a real treat of T Bone steak with all the trimmings and ample chips and roasties were selected.The steaks were matured and selected perfect .They were cooked to perfection and I can highly recomend T Bone steak as I had not had one for years and can say it was the best.We had the Toffee crunch desert with lots of cream and chocolate trim and sauce.The dining room is very nice and well set out.It was a cold wet night but upon entering the double doors it was so warm and welcoming.We will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnkmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnny150, Manager at Tricolos, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review Tricolos and your comments are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    225
    107
    59
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service and meal”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I went for a meal at Tricolos early December and the place was buzzing, a full restaurant and the staff were most attentive. We had a steak which was cooked to perfection, how often we both find when asking for "rare" that the meat is delivered as medium, simple but so often wrong. I would not hesitate to go back and would recommend anyone who likes quality meat cooking just the way they want it with pleasant staff and a can do attitude to pay it a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennisbird2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnny150, Owner at Tricolos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for talking the time to review Tricolos Restaurant, your comments are important to us and your compliments very much appreciated by the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited this restaurant whilst on a weekend break for my husbands birthday. This was our first trip to Scarborough so we don't know the area. I booked this based on the reviews and wasn't disappointed.
We found it tricky to find parking, but this was probably more to do with not knowing the area.
We have 2 kids (7 & 3) and Italian is the one food we all agree on! Everything was lovely, nice portions and not a bad price. The staff were lovely but seemed a little busy. We arrived just at the end of happy hour and the place was very busy. However, we didn't feel rushed at all, and the service was fine.
If we do return to Scarborough we would be happy to come back here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staceyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnny150, Owner at Tricolos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for talking the time to review Tricolos Restaurant, your comments are important to us and your compliments very much appreciated by the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and good atmosphere”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have visited this great restaurant several time over the past couple of years and have always found the staff to be very efficient and friendly. The menu is wide and varied and there is always something tempting on the specials board.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephenm242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnny150, Manager at Tricolos, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliably fantastic”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have been to Tricolos over a number of years now and always have a great time. The food is fantastic and great value for money, the staff friendly and the atmosphere relaxed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GumDrops72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnny150, Owner at Tricolos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for talking the time to review Tricolos Restaurant, your comments are important to us and your compliments very much appreciated by the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tricolos also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Tricolos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing