We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service from Dawn!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #95 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service from Dawn!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Always enjoy visiting pizza hut in Scarborough as it is always friendly service and the food is always fantastic and is so delicious. We normally have the sharing platter which is beautiful and includes choices of dips and a vegetarian option if you are vegetarian. Pizza are always great and I've only ever had one problem with the pizza but it was taken off of my bill which was great and shows that they care about their customers. Dawn is a fantastic waitress and is so welcoming and friendly and is of worthy credit to Pizza Hut. She always talks and finds interest in what people are doing such as ourselves. Nothing is too much bother! Just one downside when I book through the internet they never seem to receive bookings which isn't great as the restaurant can be busy at times during the summer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarboroughlad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    55
    32
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible service ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited Pizza Hut in June with our daughter who was looking forward to a pizza. We were shown to a table and then completely ignored for around 20 minutes, we were not even asked if we wanted drinks. In the meantime other diners were shown to their tables and served. We decided enough was enough and left, fortunately we found an alternative restaurant and out daughter got her pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Rigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never Again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Popped into the Scarborough restaurant (if you can call it that) for a meal during the middle of the week while on holiday and can only describe the evening as one of the worst we have ever had!
As soon as we walked in we saw there was a rather loud childrens party taking place which is fine, so as the place was half empty I requested we had a table at the other end of the room so it would be quieter. We were told by the waitress that that part of the restaurant was now closed (even though there was another couple sat there eating) and she continued to sit us right behind the party. To say we couldn't hear ourselves think would be an understatement and the children were running around the restaurant shouting, messing with food & the drinks dispenser without the staff doing anything to quieten things down. The couple who were sat next to us also mentioned how unimpressed they were.
When I was asked at the end of the meal if everything was ok for the first time ever I told them about our grievences only to receive a very half hearted "sorry" and were told that there was actually no reason why we couldn't have sat where we wanted to!
The food was ok but as a result of our experience here I can guarantee we will never eat in a Pizza Hut again!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglescliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never going to Pizza Hut again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I can not believe the way we were treated. We were shown to our table, then completely ignored by all the staff, other customers came in were seated and served by staff. We weren't even sat in a corner we were sat right next to the till and staff were stood next to our table. We tried to get there attention and were ignored. Shame you can't give a minus rating as I would.

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
199 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were anxious to eat before our visit to the Stephen Joseph Theatre's product which stared earlier and consequently had only a short time avaliable and we did not expect a good meal experience - were we surprised?
We were greeted on arrival, offered a table a little too close to a "party" celebrating a birthday, and given a second choice away from the joyful celebration. Our waiter, Michael, was very pleasant, offered us time to consider the menu and gave good advice on what was available. We had very good starters and our main meal delivered within 20 minutes which also proved delicious - we had free access to the salad bar and as often as we wished.
The service was excellent, the food even for a "pizza parlour", was also excellent in both flavour, quality and quantity - and we left eventually after paying a very reasonable sum feeling more than satisfied.
My compliments to Pizza Hut, you exceeded our expectations and we will call again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing