We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decisions, Decisions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Bar

Harbour Bar
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decisions, Decisions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is always a stop for us when we are in scarborough and wont go anywhere else! Their ice cream is so soft and i never find any ice shards in it either like i do with competetors. I normally have a chocolate sundae but we branched out and had the HBs eton mess one last time we went, the raspberries were plump and juicy and the merangue not too sweet. This proved to me that theyre good at ice cream! Just wish that it is more available to create your own sundae.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThighHigh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    157
    35
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to try and get into the Harbour Bar for lunch one day. It is a very popular place. Eventually got a table and ordered. Not a huge menu but what you do get is lovely. Ice cream is amazing. The sundaes that we got I couldn't even finish mine. The only thing I would say is make sure you have money as they didn't accept cards when we were there. But apart from that it is a must to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crook, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ice-cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The Harbour bar is one of the best places to go in Scarborough I have visited many times and it never disappoints...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You have to visit here when in Scarborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Yet again a memorable visit to the harbour bar for the right reasons (no wonder this place is always busy come rain or shine) Five star service from friendly staff and the food is good, but the ice cream sundaes are a proper taste of heaven

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jabb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Belisimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and i fancied an ice cream whilst on a day visit to Scarborough. So we went here. It took me a few minutes to decide upon the flavour to have as so many to choose from. I decided to have the banana and vanilla twist in a tub. It was delicious very bananary. I also think eating it with a proper plastic spoon instead of a tiny thing made it more enjoyable. My fiance had the same. My mum who was also with us had chocolate twist that too was nice. After walking around for a bit we went back for a lemon twist. This too was lovely. Would recommend to anyone to go here. We've now got four plastic fluorescent spoons as souvenirs. Also the waitress was lovely smily girl, you don't get many youngsters with good customer service skills these days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkeggySarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Bar also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Harbour Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing