We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Gianni's

Gianni's
Ranked #10 of 365 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great food and service at a decent price in this busy restaurant on Friday 25 July 2014. Would definitely go back!!!!!!!!

Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette B, Owner at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Ian.
We work so hard to provide great food and great service at a reasonable price. It is nice to know that this is recognized and appreciated. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Janette and Gianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Gianni's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 541 of 815 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from another lovely stay in Scarborough and as usual we always eat at Giannis, the food is excellent, the price of the food is cheap but they do not skimp on the quality, we are back in 4 weeks time and we will be going back to Giannis, Sue and Nigel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sueblenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette B, Owner at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Sue and Nigel
Thank you so much, your kind comments are much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you in 4 weeks time.
Kind regards
Janette and Gianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my family whilst holidaying in Scarborough. To set the scene we'd wandered to a few places and like Christmas eve there was no room at the Inn. Having come across this place our initial excitement waned as we were told there were no tables. As we left the restaurant, a member of staff hurried after us and ushered is back inside and they promptly opened the upstairs area of the restaurant (as there was literally nowhere else left and we hadn't booked). This was the first kindness. The food was delivered quickly and was excellent, really really good grub! The staff were attentive without being overbearing and overall it was around the same price we'd expect to pay in most places.
Would recommend this place for it's food and hospitality equally. Thank you to the staff and chef for a wonderful experience. On returning to Scarborough I'd be looking to seek this place out and return - thoroughly recommended ☺️

1  Thank Nappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette B, Owner at Gianni's, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Nappa
We do not like having to turn people away but due to our popularity this is sometimes unavoidable. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you.Your kind comments are much appreciated by Gianni, myself, family and staff.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit but please book as this guarantees you a table.
With kind regards
Janette Bisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Gianni's is a lovely restaurant, the food is absolutely delightful and the staff are always polite and helpful, however on the scale for value for money, Florios is just round the corner and is definitely preferable in my opinion!

Thank meghaannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

A small group of us came after work. We had a lovely welcome at the bar, the staff ensuring we had a better value large bottle of sparkling water rather than more expensive small bottles.(Most of us were driving!)
There was a good choice in the early bird pasta and pizza meals or the specials. All our food arrived promptly, with good portion sizes. The service was particularly good as the waitress was charming, non intrusive but efficient. Desserts including a lemoncello cheesecake and beautiful meringues were excellent. The venue filled up steadily over the evening. Its a good choice for an unfussy get together, good food, well served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Gianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing