We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Eastern Paradise

Eastern Paradise
Ranked #85 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived at the Eastern Paradise at 11pm and received a very warm welcome. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The food was delicious and we would highly recommend the restaurant o my one looking for good Indian food in Scarborough.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steviewevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    57
    21
    11
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend enough”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A group of 9 curry eaters, 7 of whom were new visitors to Scaborough, were looking for a good place to go and the landlady of The Highlander pub recommened the EP. Boy what a place, we had brilliant service from start to finish and even though they were busy on a Sat night, we were well looked after. The pickle dish served with the popadums were a mixture of the old favourites with a couple of new items - all well received. The dishes ordered, a mixture of meat, fish and vegetable came all together and we ALL commented on how wonderful they were; such flavours in each dish. To name a couple the Chicken Shashlick was particulary flavoursome, as were the aubergine and Okra veg side dishes. The staff were excellent throughout. Cannot recommond enough.
I now have to think of a title of this report that is different to the last 3, all of which are spot on. Ah I know.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,660 helpful votes
“A must for all Indian food lovers”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A must for all Indian food lovers – they also offer a takeaway service, just wished I lived nearby; I would be there every week.
The decor is very traditional yet clean and cosy.
We would definitely recommend you try this gem at least once.
The menu was extensive and there was a lot of choice, the poppadum’s with a mixed pickle tray, which is the best selection I’ve ever seen and different tastes than the normal restaurant.
The food itself was very tasty and beautifully spiced, really fresh, the meat was tender and the size of the portions was perfect. We all had something different yet we all thought our meals were excellent. The prices were so reasonable such good value for the quality of the food. For four people offer (for 3 courses and naan breads), and even with poppadum’s and pickles, drinks, coffees, free brandy's after you pay your bill and good sized tip we spent less than £90 for four of us.

The staff was brilliant they were very attentive and didn't rush us. One waiter even apologised when the food came because they interrupted our conversation! We were there for over 2 hours and yet they never made us feel we had to leave.
Thing that we like about Eastern paradise is that the seating is not over cramped and you don't feel as though you are sitting with the people on the next table as you do in some other restaurants.
Well worth your money, Well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you love Indian food and if you are in Scarborough, North Yorkshire,UK anytime-please don't miss the opportunity to visit the Eastern Paradise restaurant and experience the great taste of Indian curries. Their large waiting room with Bar, luxurious sitting, cordial services from friendly staffs along with foods and a complimentary drink after meal though it's small are amazing. I am sure you will love it and will be visiting again and again like me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamimcgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great meal !”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My other half and I came across this place and decided to give it a try and I'm glad we did. Great atmosphere, attentive and friendly staff oh and most importantly - great food too. Just one small point - my other half was very impressed with the cloth napkins !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Paradise also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Eastern Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing