We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB B&B BEST ONE YET..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Toulson Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Toulson Court
Ranked #1 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sawley nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FAB B&B BEST ONE YET..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just got back from our weekend away from Scarborough our first stay at toulson court and i can honestly say its the best B&B we have been in.Dean and Jackie were more like old freinds than hosts and made us feel right at home our room was spotless and we wanted for nothing, The breakfast fast was spot on well cooked and piping hot and both my wife and i are very fussy eaters and we could not fault it in any way,Jackie was always asking if we would like more coffee / tea or toast so the service was spot on also ,when we go back to Scarborough it will definitely be at Toulson Court . Thanks Dean and Jackie Regards Rick n Julia from Nottingham.

Room Tip: all rooms looks spotless with all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needahol_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
186
340
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent location just 5 mins from beach and Peasholme park
Excellent hosts,nothing was too much trouble,went out of their way to help ,even found room for an extra guest on the last night and at the last minuite.
An added bonus was the 2 dogs,although if you don't like dogs you would never know they were there,they are so well behaved and unobtrusive

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at Toulson court for many years and they continue to offer great value for money, spotless clean home from home, excellent food and hospitality. Just a short walk from the beach and parks so excellent location too. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Brilliant hotel. Fantastic breakfasts. Great rooms. Jackie & Dean are great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was to much trouble for them during our stay with them. Great weekend.

Thanks to Jackie & Dean

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed at Toulson Court at the end of June it,s the second time this year we have been & we booked to go back in august. Everytime we go there the greeting from Jackie & Dean is the same they make you feel so welcome from walking through the door.. We had a lovely bedroom the bed was enormous & very comfy. The Full English Breakfast is always wonderful you can have what you want & how you want it..The B&B is immaculate,food is great, Jackie & Dean are great hosts cant wait to go back for another relaxing break very shortly...Lynne & Andy Greaves x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived early at the B & B expecting to have to wait to gain access to our room but it was ready. We were made coffee and tea for after we dropped our bags in the room and the hosts gave us info about the area. The room was immaculate and we booked a double room we were given a family room at no extra cost. The breakfasts were brilliant, massive and really tasty. Will definitley come back here whenever we come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PritchDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Toulson Court for four nights last week and we were made very welcome as soon as we walked in the door. The offer of a cup of tea/coffee after a long drive was appreciated. Jackie and Dean were great hosts from the start and nothing was to much trouble for them through out the week, The room was spotless and homely. The breakfast was hearty and of a high standard. I would certainly recommend the Toulson Court to anyone staying in Scarborough as our headline states it was our first time there but cant wait to go back. Thanks Jackie and Dean for making our trip memorable.
Pauline & Mike, Dundee xxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Toulson Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Toulson Court

Property: The Toulson Court
Address: 100 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Toulson Court 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your ideal holiday, you'll find it here. At Toulson Court, we strive to provide the perfect base from which to enjoy it all! The entire guest house has been tastefully decorated and lovingly refurbished to the highest standards, with your comfort in mind. We pride ourselves on being able to provide you with all the comforts of home, with a warm and friendly atmosphere - a real home from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Toulson Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing