We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend break”
Review of The Toulson Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Toulson Court
Ranked #1 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The room was quiet, spacious, well decorated and cleaned to an excellent standard, with a large comfortable bed, drink making facilities and complimentary toiletries.The breakfast was fantastic with a full English breakfast cooked to order as well as a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt.
The B&B is in an ideal location for exploring Scarborough and is only about 5 minutes walk from the entrance to Peasholm Park (a lovely peaceful park with an Oriental theme), and about 10-15 minutes walk from the beach or town centre.
From the moment we arrived, a few hours before the recommended check in time, nothing was too much trouble for Jackie and Dean. From sorting out a parking permit for on street parking within minutes of our arrival to the offer of a welcome cup of tea/coffee, local advice on places to eat and visit or just a friendly chat. Even our dog was made to feel welcome, which is a bonus as quality accomodation that allows pets is not easy to find. One lovely touch which was unexpected but very much appreciated, was how the breakfast tables were laid with Easter decorations on Easter Sunday, including a chocolate egg for every guest.
We had a lovely stay at Toulson Court and would definitely recommend this B&B and stay again if we visit this part of Yorkshire in the future.
Neil, Tracy & Misty

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
205
369
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the second stay at toulson court, with Jackie & team. Really recommend this b&b. Nothing to much trouble for jackie. Rooms lovely & clean. Breakfast WOW. Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beedyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brueggen
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

An extremely comfortable and friendly place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Jackie, with great recommendations for a variety of restaurants. Beautifully decorated and clean room with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and a wonderful Full English breakfast. Wifi was really useful. Thank you so much for looking after us and for the helpful advice. Our third time here and we'll be back!
Lola and Michael. Germany

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a really lovely stay at Toulson Court. The proprietors were such nice people and nothing was too much trouble. Not having stopped in B&B for ages we were very pleasantly surprised with the standard of the accommodation and the facilities provided. The Wifi availability was also a definite plus. The rooms were decorated really nicely with plenty of complimentary drinks/ biscuits, also toiletries. The standard of the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. The hotel was within a 10 minute walk to the North Beach and Peasholm Park. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

First time at The Toulson Court but definatly not the last.. From walking in the front door Jackie made you feel so welcome, our bedroom was very clean & comfortable.. Breakfast was excellent.. Nothing was too much trouble for jackie she is the perfect hostess, Thank you for a lovely weekend were coming back asap xxx
Lynne & Andy Greaves

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2012

With brilliant breakfast(yum) and fantastic rooms , the perfect holiday for the whole family. How any holiday can compare and cant wait to go back next year!!!!! brilliant place to be if ready for the beach with recourses all around in walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a light room as in brightness and lots of space for the group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have been coming to Scarborough once or twice a year and for the last dozen or so times have stayed at the Toulson Court - the hospitality is first rate as nothing is too much bother for Jackie, you're really looked after for the whole stay and can have a nice friendly chat about your day or plans whenever she's around. The rooms we have used are lovely, always clean and quiet which makes for a welcome break - you certainly feel relaxed all the time you are there. My two children love the breakfasts which sort you out for the day. I can't rate the place highly enough across the board.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally as nice as we've tried a few and have loved all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rydguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
859 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 182 in Scarborough
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 182 in Scarborough
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Almar
The Almar
#7 of 182 in Scarborough
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Toulson Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Toulson Court

Property: The Toulson Court
Address: 100 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Toulson Court 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your ideal holiday, you'll find it here. At Toulson Court, we strive to provide the perfect base from which to enjoy it all! The entire guest house has been tastefully decorated and lovingly refurbished to the highest standards, with your comfort in mind. We pride ourselves on being able to provide you with all the comforts of home, with a warm and friendly atmosphere - a real home from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Toulson Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing