We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food”
Review of tuscany TOO

tuscany TOO
Ranked #36 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Both the staff & food where great it is the best Italian meal we have had in ages so keep up the good work.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    83
    21
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little too 'efficient'?”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went to this restaurant as it was close to where we were staying. Started off OK, good food but waiter went to remove my starter plate whilst I was still eating (albeit I had nearly finished) then did it again with my main course!
If you pay the bill with cash be aware, you may have to ask for your change!!! I paid by cash and after waiting 10 minutes had to remind the waiter that I was waiting for my change - don't know whether he assumed it was a tip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank happilyreplete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Saturday evening dinner with wife, brother and sister in law we had a mix of starters. I had scallops, my brother, sardines, wife goats cheese tartlet and sis in law scallops, for mains two of us had sea bass and the other two had lobster ravioli. The food was excellent in portion taste and presentation, the waiters were friendly, knowledgable and made the whole experience appear effortless. A superb evening was had by all and certainly somewhere we will return to in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Footieboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked dinner for Saturday evening. The restaurant was busy, yet the efficiency and organisation by the smiling front of house team was excellent and they made it appear effortless. Recommendations around the wine and menu choice were welcome.

The food was excellent and well presented. Fabulous evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tennisbird2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality Italian food and service”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A fine restaurant. The Italian manager understood our particular needs and prepared the food accordingly. It was delicious and well priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Filmsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tuscany TOO also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to tuscany TOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing