We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of tuscany TOO

tuscany TOO
Ranked #45 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Arnside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When you find a restaurant as nice as this it is tempting to keep it to yourself. Lovely welcoming atmosphere with genuine Italian dishes and polite friendly staff.Complimentary appetiser was a nice surprise. Prices range from quite expensive to very reasonable if you look towards the back of the menu. Tea and coffee after the meal was lovely and definitely not overpriced like some establishments. If you like Italian you will like this !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    82
    21
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went here on recommendation and we weren't disappointed.
The food and service is outstanding a bit pricey but worth paying for. It cost us £ 60 for 3 courses, coffee & a bottle of house wine for two. Although there are cheaper options on the menu if you choose.
We will be going back next time we stay in Scarborough.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawntomsmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Went here last night and found the evening lovely. I did think that the food was a little overpriced but it tasted lovely, was presented well and the staff were very polite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knowleskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Italian you will find!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Went with my boyfriend on 11th June, just happened to drive by it while on holiday and it looked really nice outside and we thought we would try it.
Service was 2nd to none and everything they sold and served was genuine Italian products. We had a complimentary appetiser and had garlic with tomato's as a starter with chilli oils. My partner for his main had calzone, you should of seen the size of it! It was like man v food! And it tasted amazing and was full to the top with fantastic ingredients. He said it was the best one he had ever tried. I had frutti de mare pizza and it was the best one I have ever had and it wasn't liquidy like most of them and full of seafood. The portions where huge and sadly we where too full for dessert which was really bad as we where sat next to the dessert display! You must try this lovely Italian restaurant!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlottepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food good service high price”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Due to my job unable to book a table. The first time we visited found food great and service fantastic. Felt it was expensive. Visited other restaurants following recommendations but always end up comparing to this restaurant. What makes the difference is the food quality and the service.

Learn from this restaurant if you are in the trade, service wins

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweatpea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tuscany TOO also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to tuscany TOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing