We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of tuscany TOO

tuscany TOO
Ranked #34 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visited this restaurant during a weekend away on the recommendation of our hotel. We had to go quite early as they were very busy and fully booked, but they squeezed us in and gave us more than enough time to eat. The food was superb. They brought us a pre-starter on the house which was probably the best bruschetta I've ever had. We then had some garlic bread to share (enormous, bring your appetite!) and then came the main course, seafood risotto for me, which was just perfect, non-rubbery calamari, great big mussels, just perfect. My friend had pizza which she was equally impressed with. The service was efficient but friendly,the atmosphere great, and the staff were utterly charming. We tried to go back again the next night but it was closed - Sunday night, perhaps they have a night off ?

Would highly recommend! Pretty good value too - cost us £28 including soft drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justkeepm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    88
    21
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

So much too choose from its hard not to go back!

Been twice now and we will be sure to visit again. I would advise to book and go during the week as the restaurant does get really busy. Service is brill, food amazing and so tasty and you defently get what you pay for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mk-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked a table on 13 April. The Service was good and the pasta excellent. There is a good choice of menu all reasonably priced. The surroundings are typical Italian restaurant. We have eaten here on 3 occasions now and have not been disappointed with the food or service on any occasion. I wouldn't say it stands out from the crowd as fantastic food but is certainly a nice place to eat and worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food was excellent and the atmosphere very good with just the right amount of background noise.The staff were very attentive but yet not obtrusive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in England”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the best Italian food I have had for a long time outside Italy. Service was good, dishes were all outstanding, though I suspect the Tiramisu was bought in. All our requests were met to the full and promptly.
The house white was a disappointment, but the list is excellent.
A puzzle - the credit card machine went down and we were asked to pay in the old fashioned sign in method - this has not happened to us for years and is disconcerting. The security of this method is not as good as by pin and produces anxiety in the customer.
We would readily eat there again and would recommend it to others. The prices are not cheap, but I can support the claim that very good ingredients are used.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hereward31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tuscany TOO also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to tuscany TOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing