We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in good location.”

Il Piatto Italian restaurant
Ranked #75 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
San Fabian, Pangasinan, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food in good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This reataraunt is in a great location close to the entrance of the Grand Hotel and the top of the old cable car lift from the promenade. Good, authentic food at fair prices. Outside is a little tatty but do not be put of as inside is very clean, well run and a real pleasure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    132
    37
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good Italian food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We ate here twice on a recent holiday and enjoyed both meals. The menu is interesting, with plenty of choice; and the Pre Theatre menu (available all evening) is good value. The portions are generous and the flavours bold, so you shouldn't leave still hungry. There is a range of Italian wines on offer, and the coffee is good. The service was efficient, and we would certainly eat here again.
If you fancy a real ale beforehand, try the excellent Scholars Bar just up the road.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mendiprambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice meal at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We eventually found the restaurant & like many other reviewers would have probably not given it a second thought due to the dowdy decor of the front We enjoyed our meal very much the service was good & the pre-theatre menu was excellent value. Would definitely visit again when in the area

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrayL6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Having fallen upon this restaurant about five years ago we have never been disappointed, probably visited every year since as usual quite bussy and turning away hungry dinners without a reservation. The menu is changed several times a year so you have to try something new. this time I had a mushroom risotto with a perfectly cooked and delicious steak and my wife had the Sea Bass, which was cooked perfectly. The sweets were good but a nuts were in a great number limiting our choice. very pleasant coffee to finish a most enjoyable evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“almost 'very good'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is fine as a restaurant. The staff are very friendly although this time (as last time) my order was partly forgotten and I felt 'pushed' to order a particular main dish .... which just happens to be the priciest one there (no problem with that, if that is what you want, I suppose). The meals were fine - but just lack a finishing touch, perhaps .... a bit of sparkle that would elevate them to the next level and would make the meal more memorable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LancasterHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Piatto Italian restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Il Piatto Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing