We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent price for top food!!!”

Il Piatto Italian restaurant
Ranked #75 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
MASPALOMAS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent price for top food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The pre-theatre menu is excellent value for money at only £14.95 for 3 courses. The starters are very tasty and plentiful. My steak and salad was lovely and the desserts are very fancy what you would expect in a Michelin star restaurant. I would only change the music as it was a bit monotonous the night we were in. Maybe add a few more mirrors, plants and pictures on the walls to add to the atmosphere. The food can not be faulted and I'd definitely recommend if you enjoy good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    132
    37
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we love this Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

we've been to this restaurant many times, we just love it, we dine here every time we miss the foods.

We refused to eat pizza in any Italian restaurant simply because we think Italian food is not all about pizza. The menu is great, we love the risotto reale, you can have it as starter if you wish, very generous portion and the seasoning is Great.!

The price is reasonable in comparison with any other italians around this area. We have tried many of its dish at this restaurant, they were all superb.

We come to this restaurant when we want to indulge ourselves and would like to recommend it to anyone who appreciates good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTDARKGREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This restaurant should definitely be top 5 in Scarborough - excellent place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Whilst staying in filey our hosts arranged a table for us here as a belated anniversary celebration and we could not have been happier or more satisfied. Wine and food were of an exceptional standard and the service was excellent. We enjoyed starters of crab and goats cheese and olives cooked in orange zest which was a taste sensation, followed by a fillet steak and a sirloin both perfectly cooked medium with a selection of well cooked vegetables and roast potatoes, finishing with a mango dessert that was delightful and a chocolate and Guinness cake dessert which was exceptional. The ambiance was just right, the service very good and absolutely no complaints whatsoever with any of the food in fact quite the opposite. For 3 courses and 2 bottles of wine a cost of around £100 was very good value and we will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely evening!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank airwalker119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Beautiful freshly cooked food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been here several times and have never had a bad meal. The pre theatre menu has excellent choices, including steak and is very reasonably priced. I went last night 26th April and thoroughly enjoyed the food. I must commend the staff who had some ignorant customers to deal with and managed them brilliantly. When food is cooked freshly, to order you expect to wait a little longer, it is definitely worth it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greengat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A suberb experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

During a short break in Scarborough we decided to treat ourselves and have a meall II Piatto. It was surberb as it always has been whenever we eat there. We had a bottle of wine which we enjoyed in the bar area and continued drinking during the meal. The quality of the food was first class and the sweet was outstanding. There was a good atmosphere in the restaurant and it was another superb experience. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Piatto Italian restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Il Piatto Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing