We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Da-Claudio italian restaurant in Scarborough...”

Il Piatto ristorante italiano
Ranked #66 of 369 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 17, 2012

whilst visiting Scarborough week of the 29th October we visited the superb italian restaurant again. we arrived early where we taken to the seating in the bar area the waitress introduced us to the Peroni double malt at 6.6% it was velvet. we ate off the pre theatre menu again 2 3 course meals and a lovely bottle of wine all for £40.00 top quality food for fantastic prices, every time we visit here the place just gets busier...i booked online the week before our visit to Scarborough and within minutes i received a text confirming the booking and also an email came too. well done to all the staff for your lovely food....here's to visiting you all very soon

Thankyou

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank trac237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 589 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Fantastic great place to eat ,me and my wife loved it.thought it was going to be a little on the cheap and cheerful side but was totally wrong.keep up the good work .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Springwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited Da-Claudio on Halloween which was great for us as it is our anniversary and we usually have problems getting anywhere so this was much appreciated. We rang in the afternoon.

We have visited before and hubby was looking forward to the grilled prawns however the menu is changed every three months and they were not on the menu so he had a crab starter instead. It was not up his street but then he is usually a meat and two veg man! He then had a sirloin steak which he found more to his liking.

I decided to have the steak salad with balsamic and strawberries. Wow! It was amazing and so filling I struggled with the main! I had breast of chicken with a prawn and tomato sauce served with crostini and a fried egg. It was very tasty and unusual. We have never managed dessert which friends say are really good.

Overall it was a very enjoyable meal and we shall return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank judeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had the early bird which consisted of a : course meal for £15. I had the goats cheese for starter which was Devine, my husband had prawn & squid salad which was also very good. Both had lasagne for main which was home made and delicious. The baby chocolate pudding for desert was to die for. All courses were well presented and the staff were very friendly and polite. A bottle if house wine cost £13. A very enjoyable meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trosh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Called at this restaurant at 5.40pm 1.11.12 with my Daughter after a days shopping in York. We were told that as we had not booked 24 hours in advance with our tastecard then we could not use it. There was only 2 other diners in the restaurant and I doubt very much that it would have been fully booked at the time that we called for tea. We have been before to this restaurant a couple of times previous to getting a tastecard and loved it so we were really disappointed not to have gone. It does not say on the tastecard website that you have to book 24 hours in advance it only says you have to book via telephone with a tastecard. Why I wonder?

3  Thank aromazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudio-scarborough, Manager at Il Piatto ristorante italiano, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

dear sir just a quick reply.
this week was a busy period due to a school break.
how to use the card, is clearly state you must telephone and book in advance mention the card.
due to the high user we had to apply the correct policy of any diners card.

thank you
claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Piatto ristorante italiano also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Il Piatto ristorante italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing