We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scarborough
Post
Inbox
Search

“What a wonderful find.....”
Review of Love Brew Cafe

Love Brew Cafe
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: A lovely little meat free cafe based in Scarborough, serving delicious, homemade vegeterian and vegan food. GF options available. Dog Friendly
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely little meat free cafe based in Scarborough, serving delicious, homemade vegeterian and vegan food. GF options available. Dog Friendly
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this cafe by chance and were really rewarded. The menu is interesting and we weren't disappointed when the meals arrived. Coffee was great, and the cakes looked good though we didn;t get to try them, so need to go back!! It was a cosy and comfortable place to be and had a range of vegetarian and vegan cook books for you to look through.
The staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. When they found we were from near Matlock in Derbyshire they told us that their inspiration had been Greenway Cafe there which they said was their inspiration for starting Love Brew. Well done all round.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillandarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this little gem for the first time today, we will definitely be returning for another visit.
10/10 to Emma and her lovely staff who made us feel so welcome.
The food is to die for. Delicious tasty sandwiches followed by beautiful homemade scones and cakes, that really are excellent.
The decor is warm and inviting and spotlessly clean.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank victoriaoM2518UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have called in for brunch on a few occasions after a brisk walk with the dog on the beach. The coffee is good and the food is cooked to order and is tasty and just a little bit different. They have a vegetarian and a vegan menu with a good range of dishes and light bites. We always take out some cheese scones which are delicious eaten warm. Very dog friendly place too with water available.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank H286RDpamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Having tried nearly all of the food on the Vegan menu I don't know why more people aren't Vegan.
Great food, fantastic flavours, lovely staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 580WES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

A very welcoming small cafe with an abundance of veggie and vegan food! I ordered the vegan halloumi kebabs and a oat milk chocolate, both of which were lovely. I will definitely be returning! It is great to see allergen free/veggie and vegan options becoming more wide-spread. Well done LoveBrew

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank chl0estephens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Brew Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Love Brew Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing