We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Choice cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tee B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Choice cottage”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Chose this cottage due to pet and accessibility needs. Cottage was packed to the gills with useful stuff: extra crockery, extra bedding, VHS and dvds, radio player, hair dryer, everything we needed and more. Mostly on one level which was fantastic for us, second bedroom does have 3 steps down but they are wide and have a rail for support. The eggs and fruit left for us was appreciated. Good quiet location but close to places we wanted to go so very happy with that. Additional towels request was sorted promptly. Only constructive comment is the outside table and chairs were peeling but we didn't use them so not an issue. Would love to return there next year as was cracking value for money in my opinion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mblythe1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic countryside cottage”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a lovely 2 night stay at this home from home. Our son especially enjoyed playing on the trampoline and meeting the locals (chickens). Cottage was spotless with everything you could possibly need. Amazing views from the little terrace and peaceful location to come back to after a busy day at the seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Paul K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was cosy and very clean. Situated in a lovely peaceful spot, we couldn't have picked better weather! A nice touch with the free eggs and fruit, and my daughter loved feeding the chickens .We choose this cottage because it was reasonable priced and the perfect base for Scarborough and Whitby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing