We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Bramble Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev C
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful stay at Bramble Cottage”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 night break in Bramble Cottage near Scarborough. The Cottage was immaculate and very well equipped including a washing machine and dishwasher. My granddaughter loved the playfield with slide and trampoline and in particular the roaming hens. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and you arrive to a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and eggs which is a nice touch. Scarborough is just 10 minutes drive away. It was nice to return to the peace and tranquillity of the cottage with its fabulous views after a busy day at the seaside. I would highly recommend this cottage to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and cleanliness of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing I didnt like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harribo9
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home with a view to remember!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovey cosy cottage had a lovely stay with my wife and cocker spaniel, Full of everything you need, lovely patio to catch the evening sun, views over the fields, Angela and Phil are on hand if you need them but do not intrude. The pictures of Bramble Cottage are exactly what you get. Fruit and fresh eggs from the free range chickens a nice surprise. The cottage smells inviting once you enter in. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.Like mentioned in other reviews just a short drive from the seaside towns of Scarborough, Whitby and Filey, Bridlington only approximately 30 minutes drive away definitely 10 out of 10 accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA2_1...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent break”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed here for five lovely days.the cottage is very well equipped and very cosy.The owners were very nice and friendly.the setting is lovely and superb views from the patio windows

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday base”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I plus our dog spent 3 happy days here. Bramble Cottage is very well equipped, clean, comfortable bed, lovely views from living area and patio. Set within a working farm, it was nice to see happy chickens running around. It is very well insulated and quiet (roosters didn't wake us up). A nice touch was the fruit basket and fresh eggs left in the kitchen for our arrival. Also nice pile of towels on bed. The owner greeted us in the evening, helpful without being intrusive.
Nearest shop about 2 miles away, nature reserve also about 2 miles away, dog loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil location.
Liked least: Liked all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnie81m
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely family break ideal”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

2 adults a 9 year old and a 5 year old. We had a fantastic time! Ideal for a get away from it all break. Lovely cottage and fantastic grounds. Kids loved the garden with the huge playframe. Very friendly chickens roaming around which my son loved!! We were lucky enough to be there during lambing season and seen 2 baby lambs at just 3 minutes old. Lovely people. We drove into scarborough which was 10 mins drive. Also there are a couple of lovely pubs 5 mins drive away from the cottage which we went to for lunch. Great bike trail just up the road, and lovely walks. Also Dalby Forest is a 20 min drive away. Fantastic cottage home from home lovely friendly family who run it. we will be back xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little bolt hole in the country”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really lovely little property, on a working farm, with really friendly owners. Great location about equal distance between Whitby and Scarborough, easy reach of Robin Hood's Bay and Dalby Forest. Great walks on the coast with our dog. It was super quiet so a great place to get away from it all over Christmas. Kitchen was really well equipped (we were able to make our Christmas dinner!) and the bathroom was spotless, I had a lovely bath after a long walk. My mum came up to see us as well and she was impressed with the place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely clean cottage to stay in.”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I found this cottage home from home and my dog and baby grandson soon settled in there. My husband and I loved the cottage it was roomy and clean and Angela and Phil were very friendly. The eggs and fruit were a nice extra and will be looking to book again next year. It's a working farm but the property was double glazed so kept any noise out. Thank you Angela and Phil

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage size and location and my grandson liked the chickens too .
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing