We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good little apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Close to all local amenities and attractions
We are located next door to Scarborough Cricket Ground
Cricket festival
North Bay Miniature Railway
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
Fun at the Open Air Theatre
Peasholm Park
Beach chalets at Scarborough's North Bay
Hire a chalet for the day
The Sands Complex and Scarborough Sea Life Centre
Scarborough North Bay, Marine Drive and Scarborough Castle
Northside Holiday Accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joandcrai...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good little apartment”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely and clean adequate for a few days stay good location don't really need
Your car. Owners very nice and helpful. If I was being picky the only thing I would say
Is a mirror needed near a plug point for us ladies please.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel-Ric...
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and owners”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect short break and the apartment had everything we needed and more such as films, information leaflets, tourism magazines etc.
Everywhere is close by and there are plenty of regular buses to get you between the North and South side; if you don't want to walk all of the time.
We would not hesitate to return and as the lovely, friendly owners live on-site, and own the shop downstairs, they would be available if you needed advice on a good place to eat or had any problems.
The milk and refreshments on arrival were very much appreciated, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, spacious bathroom and welcome pack on arrival
Liked least: Nothing really; I suppose not having a mirror in the main room for use whilst drying, styling hair because of the need for electricity points was slightly inconvenient but not a major problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0xana77
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pet and family friendly flat, lovely landlords”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've stayed at the studio flat with a one year old and our border collie. Landlords have been very welcoming, they live downstairs in what is a very large converted Victorian terrace which has at least another rental flat, with a news/toy/everything you need shop at the ground floor.
The flat has a separate kitchen and a generous bathroom with shower, the kitchen has a microwave,stove , a a fridge freezer.The cupboards contain all essential for doing a little bit of cooking and the flat is very clean.There are board games and dvd player and a load of dvd's to watch which in the communal hall area.The flat is at the first floor.
There are two steps between the bedroom and the rest of the flat so watch out for small babies, our 15 months old managed ok but we kept an eye on him.
The flat is located approx. 10 min walk from the North Bay beach, which has an area which allows dogs . A longer stroll past Sea Life Centre take you to a dog friendly pub.
We definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah Y
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very friendly couple with very clean accomadation .”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

had a lovely few days. travelled on my own with a 3yr old. the flat was ideal everything you could need. it was spotless and comfy. would recomend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mantalk
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another Great stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having stayed here last summer for the first time, i knew we`d be back. The apartments are spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The owners are onsite and are very friendly and helpful. Even nipping out and putting me an extra 3 hours on my parking on our departure day, very nice of you to offer, much appreciated. Its the little extras that go a long way in life i think.
The apartments are in easy walking distance of all North Bay attractions and 10 to 15mins in to the heart of town too.
Overall, another excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly and very helpful owners.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
It was lovely to have the three of you back again. Hope the traffic wasn't too bad on the journey home. Hope to see you again soon. Mike and Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daren147
Bardney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You won't be disappointed...”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife, our little Westie dog and myself stayed for a long weekend in Marck 2015. We really enjoyed our stay, very clean room, nice little kitchen and a great shower. Friendly owners, free wifi and very convenient for the sea front and the park, apartment has everything you need. If you want a self contained apartment with no ties/restrictions, this is it. We will be using again and would highly recommend. Thank you Julie & Michael.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, warm, friendly.
Liked least: Parking on the road at times can be a challenge but we always found a space.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieBB2
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean room, nice little kitchen and a great shower. Friendly owners. Very convenient for the sea front and the park. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing