We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marine Residence(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Cumberland Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
279
236
94
48
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
236
94
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog bedfamily roomtown centresea frontdog friendly hoteloff road parkingcontinental breakfasttwo nightsdog ownersgroupon dealshort breakbunk bedson arrivalfull englishbooked this hotelnight porteran ideal location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 711 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean & tidy, ideal to put you head down for a overnight stay. Unfortunately left an item of clothing within the room, contacted hotel on the same day of departure and found them very un-helpfull with never returning calls when assured that they would!!!! I would think twice stopping there again due to attitude .

22/06/14

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We pride ourselves on our customer service and have never had any complaints before about our attitude. You phoned us about ten times and the first time you phoned my receptionist actually went over and checked with housekeeping while you were still holding on the phone. Nothing was found in the room and we did feel as though you were accusing us of stealing your item when you said you were going to call the police. There were 3 people in your room so the item could have been packed by one of the other guests by mistake, but you wouldn’t take no for an answer when we said we hadn’t found anything and started to get quite shirty with us. We have a lost property procedure and anything found is brought to reception where it is logged on our spreadsheet and then we do our best to reunite belongings with their owners. But we do also have a notice on the back of every bedroom door reminding people to check before they leave and that we are not responsible for people leaving belongings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Thanks for a lovely birthday night. It was our first time in Scarborough and we will defo be back.
Hotel is in a fantastic location, the staff are supurb and the room was amazing for the price and the free parking is a massive bonus!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was our 4th visit to this hotel , and hopefully it wont be our last, we cannot fault it at all.Helen the proprietor and her team do a fantastic job , nothing is to much trouble for her she goes out of her way to please.The room we had was spacious lovely and clean. The breakfast was fantastic everything you can think of from fruit juice, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants, meat, and cheese down to the full cooked english. So all in all excellent value for the money and would recommend as the place to stay when in Scarbrough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Last minute long weekend and the Team at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge couldnt do enough for me, my hubby, son and our Pom Puppy.

Rooms are well decorated with all you need and even have pet beds etc. should you not take your own and dogs receive a dog chew on arrival.

Secure off street parking, so worry free days at the sea front without being on a time limit.

Breakfast for the 3 of us was lovely and the extra of a sausage for our pup made her feel as special and looked after as we did.

Excellent value for money and would recommend as the place to stay for all your overnight visits to Scarborough.

5* looking forward to staying again at the end of June for our sons 7th birthday. ( his choice as he says staying here is better than having a party!)

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, well decorated and maintained. I suggest trying them all before deciding whether to stay in the annex or main building!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our first time here as our usual hotel was fully booked. We stayed in the annexe at the back. The room was very cramped and terrible smell came from the bathroom. Shower doors had fell off. Shower had lots of cracks which had been filled with silicon.Toilet only flushed after half a dozen attemps. Girls hair bobble found in grandsons bed and room generally not clean. Although a non smoking hotel we had definate stale tobacco smells. dogs allowed here which is fine but rooms need to be cleaned after to get rid of hairs and smell.Dogs allowed in breakfast room which dont think to hygenic. Walls ultra thin so can hear all going on in other rooms.
One good point. We have the choice never to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose any room, but in a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews