We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$168
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$560
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
284
239
97
48
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
239
97
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog bedfamily roomtown centresea frontdog friendly hoteloff road parkingcontinental breakfasttwo nightsdog ownersgroupon dealshort breakbunk bedson arrivalfull englishbooked this hotelnight porteran ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 722 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this as a last minute half term to take ourselves and parents away for a short break and we weren't disappointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean, comfortable and warm. We stayed in the annexe and it is a little noisy when people are coming and going but this did not go on too late on a night as it was mainly families like us staying. Mornings did start a little early but this happens in most places so can't complain and it meant we were able to get out and about early. It is only a straight 10 minutes walk to town so an ideal location, not too close but not too far away either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel service was excellent overall. Staff really friendly and helpful, food lovely and really clean. Brilliant value for money. Free on site car parking is extremely helpful. We also found the location to be perfect approx 10 walk to coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leed38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our second stay at the S.T.H.L. after a couple of years gap. This time we were in the annexe to the rear of the lodge. Although we found this accommodation warm & comfortable we much preferred the room in the main building. After many trips to Scarborough over the years "The Lodge" is in an ideal location for both the south beach & the town with easy access to all the major roads too. Plenty of off road parking with a well lit car park visible from most rooms. Good breakfast with plenty of choice but at an extra cost. The ideal place to stay at half term.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. would definatly stay again! Very good value for £30 a night. Room was a decent size, well presented and very clean. Didnt eat here as was out alot in day but the bar was very well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently. The Hotel / Lodge is easy to find, and has a large private car park for convenience. The decor is fine and the Hotel itself is clean, airy and tidy - no problem. The rooms are likewise but with showers, en suite etc plus the means to make a brew. We walked into the Town and which for myself was no problem, the wife however is not as fit as she was and some of the hills on returning were a problem for here (theyre not so steep, just longish gradients). One could however, and if need be, get a taxi or a bus. The most appealing thing for myself here was the breakfast and which was excellent, plenty of tea and coffee + fruit drinks etc etc etc made for a very good morning meal. Also very appealing were the staff, well dressed in their uniforms, friendly, smiling, very pleasant and most helpful.
I have no problem in recommending this venue onwards !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews