We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed an overnight here in the family room( 2 adults, 2 teenagers). Room was ok. Booked it at very short notice the day before. Got it for £50 which i thot very cheap. It had 1 double bed and a set of bunk beds with the bottom bunk a double and tv. Ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    215
    84
    45
    49
See reviews for
221
316
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here in early July and the weather was amazing but as a consequence the rooms were abosolutely boiling hot. Hardly the hotel's fault for the weather but no fan was provided.

The room we stayed in was very tidy and obviously recently decorated. The decor wasn't to my taste but it was very clean and plenty of room for a 2 night stay. The bathroom was clean but a bit more dated and while the shower was warm and controllable the water only dribbled out and it took an age to wash the shampoo out.

Staff all very friendly and they seemed to be cleaning the hotel for most of the day. The car park was large but not sure there's enough spacess for the number of rooms. We parked fine however.

You can't fault the location. Ten minutes walk (downhill) to the beach & south bay and 10 minutes walk (uphill) to the town centre. It's also 2 minutes walk from 2 pubs in the Good Beer Guide so plenty of choice for real ale drinkers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWorm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here on the 12 of July for what was going to be 4 nights but unfortunately we only stayed for 3 due to our little lad turning ill. From the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out the staff were fantastic even dealing with a highly volatile situation on the Saturday night both very quickly and professionally. The rooms are very well decorated as well as spotless also plenty space for the 4 of us and we are not exactly small lol. Value for money second to none don't think you could stay anywhere else for less. All that's left to say is we will see you all same time next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stoped here for two weeks with working in the area, its clean and foods not bad but not much choice! I stoped in the cheap room! Other rooms mite be better i dont no! Shower is small and no power it just a drizzle no joke. But it is clean and parking. Overall no more then 3* with the cheap rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
846 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked at short notice and was very pleased with everything. Friendly greetings from start to finish. Staff wre always trying to be helpful - naturally not forced! Superbly clean and crisp. Our room was a front main road facing room but there was no noise from passing traffic so a good sound nights sleep.
Self serve breakfast was very very adequate.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.
(Had booked into the Brittania Grand Hotel but after reading the reports here cancelled and wow am I glad I did cancel on a passing visit it looked hellish. Seagulls nesting on all the windows and what a noise - filthy)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this as last minute accommodation and it was a great choice. Room was very clean and comfortable and for our family of 3 was perfect as it had a double bed and a bunk bed with a double bottom bunk (apartment 32). Very spacious and only £50 for the night for all of us. Free parking and extremely friendly welcome. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leamarieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The recently redecorated rooms are nice although a little small for 4 of us, but we managed ok. We didnt eat in the hotel so cant comment about the food. Its location is handy for the town and beach, both less than 10 minutes walk away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyeBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

Property: Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Address: 33 Valley Road, Scarborough YO11 2LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based on the principal of Travel Accommodation, Price Per Room and Not Per Person. All 33 bedrooms are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and remote controlled colour televisions. Family rooms can sleep up to five. Offering a Free off road car park, Funny Onions Bistro which serves breakfast and evening meals, Crosby's Bar and games room. Situated 10 min walk from the South Bay beach and town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Travel And Holiday Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing