We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$152
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$187
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$181
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
279
236
94
48
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
236
94
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog bedfamily roomtown centresea frontdog friendly hoteloff road parkingcontinental breakfasttwo nightsdog ownersgroupon dealshort breakbunk bedson arrivalfull englishbooked this hotelnight porteran ideal location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 711 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very good hotel nice buffet type cereal food and also unlimited so is the drinks also (not the beer though lads) order hot food very nice. The rooms flat screen tv and double bed also bunk beds bottom part bigger than the other. Tv digital built in , comfy and Cody also has a full bar open 24 hours can take drinks to room, but not the beer (sorry again lads) also has pool room, is a bit far back but all in all very good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

On arrival was greeted by a lovely lady, we were early so had a walk around Scarborough until time to check in. when we saw our room we were to say the least unimpressed. It was awful. Dirty, noisy and so we decided to complain, however when we got to reception, nobody was around, so after waiting a short while, decided enough was enough, so collected our stuff and moved out. So paid nearly £50 for nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

On arrival we were greeted by a young lady on reception, after checking us in she directed us to our room which was on the first floor which had a lift available, on entering the room we stood back with amazement, the room had recently been re-furbished to a very high standard as we were stopping on a room only basis we were told about the options for breakfast if we required one. There is also a bar which is very handy if you fancy a night cap before bed. Very clean and comfortable bed no complaints at all and have already recommended to our friends and family.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris and Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

this hotel was completely refurbished just before we arrived, it was very clean and nicely decorated, if just a little bit on the bright side for my taste.
the staff were very friendly and even though we could not go to our room untill 14.00 they let us park our car onsite at 9.00 and wander round scarborough untill it was time to go to our room.
we didn't eat at the hotel but we heard good things about the breakfast, especially the whitby kippers and poached eggs.

Room Tip: ask for something close to the front of the hotel as these rooms seem a little bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinfI8856EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed for one night and wish we had been staying longer, definitely go back. Room only, so we didn't try the food at all this time. Very nice , recently redecorated & funky family room. (16). Comfy beds & clean .Free parking, close to beach & town centre.. Does what it says on the tin!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews