We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Views from Murhhead Farm Cottages View from Honeysuckle sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Views from Murhhead Farm Cottages
View from Honeysuckle sitting room
View inside Honeysuckle Cottage
Inside Honeysuckle Cottage
Honeysuckle bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen R
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful setting on a working farm. Great base for days out to Whitby and Scarborough etc (a car is a must). Was lovely to come back to cottage and relax. Honeysuckle cottage was clean and homely, bed very comfortable with everything we needed on hand. A lovely cake was waiting for us on arrival, which the owner had made us that morning. Would definitely recommend cottage for those looking for a relaxing break away from it all. We hope to return back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Karen thank you for your lovely review and I am so glad you enjoyed it.
all the best Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annew965
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect mix of luxury and comfort.”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved our stay in this pretty little cottage with amazing views. Everything about the cottage was perfect for us - wet room, comfortable bed, cosy living room, very well equipped kitchen and lovely to come 'home' to after a days sightseeing. Joanna & Robin (and the dogs who visited us every day) are friendly and welcoming and if we get the opportunity to visit the area again, we will not look any where else.
Thanks for the cake and wine.....delicious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
So glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoxyLady1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't recommend this cottage highly enough. It was perfect for us. Joanna and her husband are very welcoming, there when you need them but otherwise unobtrusive. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable. Thank you both for making our stay such a pleasant one. Hopefully we'll be able to stay again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed it and thank you for your lovely review.
Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location beautiful plenty nice scenery plenty of places for visiting ,honeysuckle cottage excellent would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
What a lovely review. Thank you,
Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pringle20...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and ideal location for exploring the coast and the moors.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very lucky to have almost a week of sunshine to enjoy this beautiful area. Honeysuckle Cottage is certainly one of the best places we have stayed - we absolutely loved it and felt very at home. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable and attractive to be in with lots to recommend it - stylish decor, well equipped kitchen, extremely comfortable bed, very hot water and super wet room! It is a lovely location, on a farm, out in the countryside with plenty of wildlife and birds. The owners, Joanne and Robin are super friendly and what a nice touch to leave cake and wine to welcome visitors. We loved the area. If you like being outdoors then this is the perfect location with super walking on the North York Moors as well as plenty of coastal towns and beaches to explore as well. We would definitely recommend this for those who love peace and quiet and great countryside to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. Kind regards Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Anne...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Honeysuckle Cottage was a wonderful place to stay, the accommodation was first class and the view was marvellous. Joanna warmly welcomed us when we arrived and waiting inside for us a delicious cake and bottle of wine. I would thoroughly recommend Honeysuckle Cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing