We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
495
123
18
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
495
123
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cliff smoked haddock waitress service breakfast and dinner excellent hotel spa complex visited this hotel parking permit public rooms night break third floor plenty of choice kippers nothing is too much trouble dining room shower room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 643 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We booked the day before our stay and were offered a third floor sea view room which was small but clean, comfortable and well equipped. We had dinner included in the price of our overnight stay, all three courses were excellent. Service was good, all staff and the owners are very friendly. We have stayed here several times over the past few years and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere in Scarborough.

Room tip: Sea view rooms on the first and second floors are nice, but the rooms at the back of the hotel are just as comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

I can't praise the Weston highly enough. Our room, as ever, was spotlessly clean and comfortable and stylish yet unfussy. The breakfast was first class and the staff pull off that rare trick of being just the right mix of being warm, friendly and professional at the same time; attentive without being intrusive. This was our 4th stay I think and I really can't imagine ever wanting to stay anywhere else in Scarborough. The panoramic sea view from our room and highly convenient location were a huge plus, as was the (free) parking permit which allowed us to leave the car right outside the front door (although in high season you might need to be a wee bit further away!). In my view, it offers spectacularly good value for money and represents comfort, ease and sheer pleasure.

Room tip: Not going to tell you which room we had in case it gets too popular!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarmCreosote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

My wife and I stayed Christmas day into boxing day booked by my son, spotless hotel and the hospitality and food second to none. We had 4 course lunch, evening buffet and boxing day breakfast. The room was clean and very warm, the staff and owners were welcoming and thoughtful. Parking is on street with hotel permit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at the fabulous hotel. We booked a sea view double and that’s exactly what we have got. Views from our room (24) are magnificent. We enjoyed a beautiful evening meal last night and a fabulous breakfast this morning all cooked to order and piping hot. The staff are all very friendly. The bedroom and bathroom are extremely clean, modern and finished to a high standard as is the restaurant and bar areas. Tea coffe biscuits all replenished daily. It’s a shame we are only here for one more night but we will be back and would recommend to anyone. Thanks everyone at the weston

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jackiejcox86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Just enjoyed the 3 night Christmas package at the Weston. First time myself & Mrs not been at home for Christmas and it won't be the last. From the afternoon of arrival on Xmas eve to leaving on 27th today, it was wonderful from start to finish. The food was super throughout, the hotel extremely comfortable and warm, easy parking, a choice of 3 lovely rooms to relax in during the evening & the staff were very pleasant & helpful at all times. Very handily located for getting in to town, a short drive to the harbour or 10 mins from Filey - visiting family etc. A brilliant stay.

Room tip: A sea-view room is a must! Our double room was sufficient but would consider paying more for a larger room next time.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandJNrNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews