We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
496
123
18
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
496
123
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cliff smoked haddock waitress service breakfast and dinner excellent hotel spa complex visited this hotel parking permit public rooms night break third floor kippers plenty of choice nothing is too much trouble dining room shower room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 644 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Stayed her 25/26th Nov for my birthday usually do Scarborough for a day,booked this hotel off Booking.com it has good reviews,It was ideal for us not to far from the railway station ,The hotel was lovely,room was nice maybe if come again in the summer would book a sea view as room 1 was down some stairs and the steps from it lead to the Kitchens so we heard the noise next morning ,Breakfast was lovely it was nice not to have self service ,We booked Sunday lunch which was the day of my birthday so we had a long walk up to Peasholme park and back and took in the castle ,The lunch was lovley maybe should not have had three courses ,was stuffed,It was all freshly cooked and the Yorkshires were just as proper Yorkshires no Aunt Bessies here.

Room tip: Room 1 is on its own and down the stairs from it is the Kitchen so heard noise early am
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WendyLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Hugh and his team, are your family when you come and stay at their boutique hotel overlooking the whole bay of Scarborough
From the moment you walk up and into the building you are welcomed with smile after smile and personal treatment that you would not get even in a five star establishment.
Check in was smooth and informative, directions to our room as expected and wow when we got there what a treat. We had booked through Booking.com and had booked a standard room but I had cheekily emailed a couple of days earlier to ask for an upgrade and we had been to a sea front room!! FABULOUS!!
After a long train journey we decided to eat in on the first night and it was superlative, the 'a la carte' menu abounded with scrummy delights and they were definately Yorkshire portions!!!
Breakfasts each day were everything you would want and all served, none of this go and help yourself malarkey, like many bigger establishments prefer.
We eat out the second night but returned to the hotel restaurant on our third and last night for there Sunday Roast offerings and it was just as good as the 'a la carte' menu, whomever is the chef, give him a great big pat on the back!!! I would have done!
Now for the location of the hotel, it is perfect, on the South Cliff, no road traffic noise just the gentle rush of the waves against the shore but am sure it would be very exciting in a storm with them crashing on to the rocks just above the Spa.
We loved our stay so much we immediately booked again for April next year
and cannot wait to go back as do most of this hotels' clientele......ignore any negative comments as you can see they are wholeheartedly overcome by the positive ones.
Hugh and Family, ..... one last comment, Keep it as it is, you are running the perfect place and you deserve all the credit you get.
Thank you so much we have done many weekends away in this country this year and you have excelled them all!!

Room tip: any front of hotel is excellent the others are brilliant
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank southerncruiser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We just had a one night stay as we were going to a show at The Spa and it is so handy. We can only echo what others have said, very clean, friendly staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
The location is perfect and the parking was well organised. When we next stay in Scarborough this is where it will be for us.

Room tip: We were in room 29 on a sort of half landing, possibly not the easiest room to access if you suffer any mobility difficulties.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Weston for 2nights with my husband. What a lovely hotel, very clean, friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Had breakfast & 2 evening meals, really enjoyed both of them. Its a lovely walk along the sea front to the main strip, was really quiet on a night time. We would recommend this hotel & will return again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Smilerrejuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights . What a fab place. Location ,right opposite the cliff top tram lift. Cleanliness excellent throughout. Very professional and ever so friendly staff. Nothing was a problem. They couldn't do enough for guests, and in my opinion, 5 star breakfast. So much choice. Naturally smoked haddock , kippers alonside fruit,granola ,full English. Cereals ,porridge. Fruit Compote. Order exactly what items you want. Unlimited. To much to list every item in the review. Also veggie sausage for my partner. Hot plates and perfect poached eggs. Even had a box of spare chargers that people had left.(partner forgot his). Our first stay at the Weston,but won't be our last. We'll be back early next year. Don't change a thing.
Thank you to all at the Weston.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews