We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four night break weston hotel scarborough”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

just home from a Monday to Friday short break, when we arrived we were given a warm welcome and on entering our room was pleased to see it was a good size and very clean with fresh white bed linnen. Thanks to Hugh and all staff that made our visit a real pleasure. The food was good and there was plenty to eat, outside the hotel there is a lovely walk along the sea front with plenty of seats where you can sit and enjoy the scent of the flowers that are growing in the flower beds that line the walk. We will be going back for another break soon lovely hotel, lovely people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear daphne s once again it was our pleasure to have you stay at the Weston. Many thanks for your review of both the hotel and of course Scarborough in its Spring Glory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 540 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have just returned from yet another excellent break at the Weston. We would like to thank Pat,Tom. Hugh and all the wonderful staff for making our visit so enjoyable. You can always be assured of a friendly atmosphere, caring staff, spotlessly clean rooms and wondeful fresh food. We have no hesitation in recommending the Weston Hotel - it is first class!!! We look forward to our next visit.
Bett and Alan Chamberlain

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear laceby further to your recent stay many thanks for your assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks. We are all looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Weston Hotel in Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just home from a Monday - Friday stay. The hotel was recommended by a relative. There were 2 couples in our group both having recently refurbished rooms which were first class.
The food, service, cleanliness and friendliness could not be beaten. we will certainly be returning, in fact, our friends have already booked a stay on their own and we 4 have booked again later in the year. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK - TEAM !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22sfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear 22sfud thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are all thrilled with your assessment and look forward to welcoming you all on your next visit to the Weston Hotel Scarborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just enjoyed a weekend stay, and was absolutely delighted with the hotel. The food, attention to detail, friendliness of staff, comfort and cleanliness was second to none. Our daughter is vegetarian, and the chef prepared delicious meals especially for her. Very impressed!
All in all, everyone went the extra mile. This was our first visit, I booked the hotel after reading the many positive reviews. I can only say every one of them was well deserved!
Thanks again, Hugh and staff.
ps. will be keeping a wee eye on our team!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Linda many thanks for your fabulous assessment of your recent stay at the Weston. Tom was particularly pleased with the feedback regarding the vegetarian meals and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Ps. us too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Returned to The Weston after first visiting last November. The hotel is great value for money and the food and service really great. The rooms are gradually being refurbished. Ours was the old style but was still spotless and comfortable with stunning views of the bay.

Look forward to visiting again and trying out a newly refurbished room.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Kevin R many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we give a big thanks for allotting us the full 5 marks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My hubby and me spent just one night at the hotel, it was the Easter wk end, a last minute decision. When we arrived there none of the hotels etc were taking guest for one night..BUT the 'Weston hotel' did which we was very grateful for. A good size sea view room, very clean & excellent staff..will definetly recommend..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebel05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Rebel05_11 many thanks for your very positive review of your Easter break in Scarborough. We are glad we managed to fit you in amongst the scooter enthusiasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We say it time after time, another lovely visit to this great value for money hotel.
Unable to say how good our Xmas stay here was before because of the time limits on reviews but needles to say it was as good as our stay last week. 08/0413
Booked again for later in the year, big thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.
Well recommended, have difficulty fitting in our other trips because it is good here.
Doug and Audrey Bagnall

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the front ones have the edge for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear MrandMrsBagnall once again a big thank you from all of us for giving us such a fantastic review. It was a real delight to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 26 in Scarborough
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $91 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing