We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just enjoyed a weekend stay, and was absolutely delighted with the hotel. The food, attention to detail, friendliness of staff, comfort and cleanliness was second to none. Our daughter is vegetarian, and the chef prepared delicious meals especially for her. Very impressed!
All in all, everyone went the extra mile. This was our first visit, I booked the hotel after reading the many positive reviews. I can only say every one of them was well deserved!
Thanks again, Hugh and staff.
ps. will be keeping a wee eye on our team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Linda many thanks for your fabulous assessment of your recent stay at the Weston. Tom was particularly pleased with the feedback regarding the vegetarian meals and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Ps. us too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    103
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
105
263
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Returned to The Weston after first visiting last November. The hotel is great value for money and the food and service really great. The rooms are gradually being refurbished. Ours was the old style but was still spotless and comfortable with stunning views of the bay.

Look forward to visiting again and trying out a newly refurbished room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Kevin R many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we give a big thanks for allotting us the full 5 marks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My hubby and me spent just one night at the hotel, it was the Easter wk end, a last minute decision. When we arrived there none of the hotels etc were taking guest for one night..BUT the 'Weston hotel' did which we was very grateful for. A good size sea view room, very clean & excellent staff..will definetly recommend..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebel05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Rebel05_11 many thanks for your very positive review of your Easter break in Scarborough. We are glad we managed to fit you in amongst the scooter enthusiasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We say it time after time, another lovely visit to this great value for money hotel.
Unable to say how good our Xmas stay here was before because of the time limits on reviews but needles to say it was as good as our stay last week. 08/0413
Booked again for later in the year, big thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.
Well recommended, have difficulty fitting in our other trips because it is good here.
Doug and Audrey Bagnall

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the front ones have the edge for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear MrandMrsBagnall once again a big thank you from all of us for giving us such a fantastic review. It was a real delight to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A three star hotel with five star treatment says it all. Good clean comfortable rooms, excellent food and best of all, the staff!! Helpful, friendly and very attentive to ones needs, nothing was too much trouble. A warm friendly atmosphere prevailed and made our stay all the more enjoyable, despite the bitter cold weather.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the second floor, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear david m our sincere thanks for your positive appraisal of your visit to the Weston Hotel. It is only through such feedback that we can truly monitor our standards and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just come back from a lovely three day midwk break april 2013,We had a lovely re-vamped room,
delicious food, very helpfull and friendly staff. Pity about the cold weather but the hotel made up for that. Thanks again weston will be coming back again.

Room Tip: We had rooms 1 and 11 both at the back but were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 635yorkslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear 635yorkslad on behalf of the team many thanks for your valued estimation of our hotel. We are especially delighted to note your appreciation of our refurbished rooms. As I write this it is a sunny day in Scarborough, so fingers crossed for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As in 2012, a party of 20 from our and other churches visited Scarborough for a Christian Conference, ECG. After our experience of the Weston last year, we had no hesitation in booking again. We were delighted with our return visit. Some up-gradings had been done, but more importantly, Hugh, Pat and all the staff were as friendly, helpful and welcoming as before and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff, whatever their job, seemed to enjoy being there and doing whatever they could for us. Our group includes a retired chef, so whenever we go anywhere together, we're always waiting for his comments about the food - no problem, we were all very well fed with tasty meals, very well served and presented. Needless to say, we have booked for next year, but hope we might get a short break there in between times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDavid1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear JohnDavid1943 it was a pleasure to look after your party again this year. Many thanks for the full 5 marks and we look forward to your return for next year’s conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,840 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,855 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Property: Weston Hotel
Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing