We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golden-girls-break-at-the-weston”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My second time at the Weston this time with a group of freinds.We booked sea view rooms which gave fantastic vistas over the bay to the harbour and castle.The rooms were warm and spacious with comfy beds and chairs.The bathrooms had the added bonus of a bath as well as a shower.The food was amazing with a great choice of excellantly prepared food which was beautifully presented and served to us by very pleasant and obliging staff.Throughout our stay every-thing was perfect.Our minds are made up that a return visit is a must as we couldnt do better than the Weston.Thankyou once again to Pat Tom Hugh Paul Ann and all the rest of the team who make the Weston the great place it is and making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank empjhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear empjhead on behalf of us all many thanks for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to look after you and your friends and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your time in Scarborough. Here’s to the next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 540 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just retured after a long weekend at the weston, This is the 5th time ive stayed here,
All i can say is it gets better every time, Very friendy nothing to much trouble,
Lovely food & clean rooms,
looking forward to retuning again soon.
The sea views are fantastic,
Thank you.

Room Tip: Sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Chrissy E many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a slightly biased review having stayed at the Weston Hotel three times now and knowing the owners! However, I wanted to tell you all about the great customer service, friendly staff and great food. The rooms are clean and comfortable, many of them have recently been refurbished and the rest are on plan to be done, but regardless you have everything you need in all of the bedrooms. If you get a sea facing one the views are amazing of the South Bay and the sea! Tom, Pat, Hugh and the rest of the team offer a great welcome and great, friendly service and nothing is too much trouble! Tom produces great food every night with a lovely three course meal with a choice of starters, mains and desserts with something for everyone. We took our son and his friend (both teenagers!) and they were really happy with the food and the staff were really good with them! A great stay was had by all of us and we will most definitely be returning!

Room Tip: For a little extra charge it is definitely worth asking for a sea facing room and the fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Gayle M on behalf of Tom, Pat and myself, big thanks for posting your review. It was really good to see you all again and we are truly pleased you enjoyed your well earned holiday in Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We just spent Monday to Friday at the Weston. What a great hotel with friendly staff. The food was excellent and the whole stay was excellent value for money. We had a top floor sea view room. Nothing was too much trouble and we'd certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Dave R many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from 3 night dinner, B&B for £99 pp. Cannot find one thing to complain about, food, room, staff, all excellent. Must congratulate kitchen staff - food was excellent and imaginative, well done.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished. You will not get a sea view but you will get a very good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Paul C many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend away at the Weston hotel, 12 friends on a yearly trip. We booked into the weston for Bed, Breakfast and evening meal. The price was really reasonable and all 12 of us thought the food was excellent, the evening meal you get a choice and with so many of us we had quite a variety from the menu and to have no complaints between us with any meal is a great compliment to the chef.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the service was good.We were all lucky enough to get Sea Views which was a bonus for us all.Bedrooms were clean and our bathroom looked like it had recently been refurbed, furniture was a little dated but they are obviously in the process of redecorating etc as they were doing one of the corridors whilst we were there.
The only negative comment i could make and this is me been fussy is the hotel was very warm a bit too warm at times however i would say this is a nice negative comment as some places are too cold at least the are not frightened of putting the heating on at the Weston.
Great value for money and would certainly advise people to book it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niknath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Niknath many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

should keep quiet really have not yet booked again for spring ,have just retuned from autumn offer,superb find.good value great friendly staff exellent food and service
throughout.many thanks to all.best check my dates now for their spring timeout " .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Brenda341 L many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,962 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $91 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing