We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$558
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
438
113
16
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
438
113
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgroup visitthe cliffsmoked haddockbreakfast and dinnersuperb hotelwaitress servicevaried menuvisited this hotelkippersnight breakpublic roomsparking permitplenty of choicedining roomnothing is too much troublethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 572 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend away at the Weston hotel, 12 friends on a yearly trip. We booked into the weston for Bed, Breakfast and evening meal. The price was really reasonable and all 12 of us thought the food was excellent, the evening meal you get a choice and with so many of us we had quite a variety from the menu and to have no complaints between us with any meal is a great compliment to the chef.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the service was good.We were all lucky enough to get Sea Views which was a bonus for us all.Bedrooms were clean and our bathroom looked like it had recently been refurbed, furniture was a little dated but they are obviously in the process of redecorating etc as they were doing one of the corridors whilst we were there.
The only negative comment i could make and this is me been fussy is the hotel was very warm a bit too warm at times however i would say this is a nice negative comment as some places are too cold at least the are not frightened of putting the heating on at the Weston.
Great value for money and would certainly advise people to book it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niknath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Niknath many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

should keep quiet really have not yet booked again for spring ,have just retuned from autumn offer,superb find.good value great friendly staff exellent food and service
throughout.many thanks to all.best check my dates now for their spring timeout " .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Brenda341 L many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very friendly holiday.Lovely clean and spacious room.Food was brilliant.Staff pleasant and helpful
so good booked to go again.The Autumn offers are very good value.Two nights entertainment.
Sea views of the bay were amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear sarah g many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Another brilliant holiday at this lovely hotel, the staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly along with the owners who are very much hands on with the running of this very popular hotel.
We have been on their Autumn Special offer which is such value for money, the gorgeous food alone must cost them more than they charge for a 3/4 day break, so yet again we have booked for the Spring Break and can't wait.
Thank you for such a great time yet again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy12226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear amy12226 many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A fantastic hotel, a brilliant welcome, polite and helpful staff who are always ready to help, very very patient with my hyperactive children! the rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious with a super view of the sea, The food is second to none, a really good choice and the staff were very quick to respond to fuss pots and provide alternatives where needed. Already booked next years break!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Lorna L many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews