We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, Friendly Hotel with great views and Unbeatable hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Friendly Hotel with great views and Unbeatable hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Weston hotel in Scarborough.
I chose the hotel based on their trip advisor reviews and both myself and my staff found it to be a wonderful hotel.
The welcome at the hotel on check in by Hugh was first rate and he proved to have excellent local knowledge and a true passion for Scarborough and the surrounding areas, I have to say it is unusual to have the owners being so attentive in a hotel this size.
The bar are is comfortable with great views over the sea and castle, most importantly the prices at the bar are not over the top.
We dined in the hotel restaurant for our evening meal on the first night and found the food to be fresh, well presented with a strong influence on local produce. Unfortunately our plans for the second evening involved a meal out but i would have much preferred the hotel.
I must say we were shocked at breakfast (in a good way) to discover it was full service, and that they didn't use the cheaper catering products on their cooked breakfast (you can always tell the cheap sausages)
Our party was in a total of 3 rooms, 2 of them being sea views and one of them a newly renovated rear room, for the price we paid the rooms where excellent and we could see the amount of work the hotel is doing in renovating the building.
I would like to thank Hugh, Pat, Tom and the team for a superb stay and we look forward to staying again soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbyuk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Bobbyuk22 on behalf of all the team many thanks for your fantastic review following your recent break at the Weston Hotel :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    95
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
96
236
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My Mother always said you only get one chance to make an impression so make it count , well the Weston made an impression.. So we checked out!
So this review is based on a very short stay of about 20 minutes, so you may wish to dismiss it and concentrate on all the good reviews and base your decision to stay on that , and who could blame you. But, if you are sat at home and wondering whether to book let me say that we left not because of just an impression and when I also say that we were prepared to forfeit our £50 deposit , we didn't do it lightly.
Whether it is a good or bad hotel may be a matter of opinion but let me give you some background and facts.
My wife and I had just had 3 great nights in Northumberland and County Durham in both the Bowburn Hall and Coquetevale Hotels and wanted to round it off at one of our favourite resorts of Scarborough, and booked the Weston on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews, we rang and were told we could have their best room with bay window at the front overlooking the sea at a price of £126 BB&E and required a £50 deposit, we paid.
We arrived to see a very tired, distressed place but with very pleasant manager who was courteous and helpful, we accepted the place on face value and checked in and went to our room.
The room was more 1950's ( an era I liked!) but the two armchairs were stained and soiled and a coffee table with a large white stain on it, the bedding was clean but the white towels were yellowing, and the floor was not particularly clean.The bathroom for such a premier room was small and badly designed and lacked the sort of toiletries you now expect in normal hotels( see the 2 listed above as examples)
We decided as a matter of personal choice to leave and informed Reception of our decision and went home feeling quite disappointed with the last part of our trip. We were not offered any alternatives or our money back, so , and this is why I write this review, if you are the more discerning traveller and prefer more mod cons watch the Hotel Inpector and agree with her views think twice before booking here.
Also be warned hotels who don't use standard Internet booking agencies do so for a reason and you may like me regret your decision to ring up and waste £50 on a hotel like this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GilbertSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear GilbertSheffield many thanks for taking the time to post an appraisal of your brief visit to our Hotel. I’m only sorry that having checked you in you did not give me the opportunity to talk with you prior to your somewhat hasty departure. Like anyone in business, I’m really concerned to read that someone has not enjoyed what we provide, and especially so when a guest decides not to stay.

If I can address a couple of points – on being made aware of your departure and the limited reasons given to our duty receptionist, I immediately refunded your deposit back to your card. The deposit is to give us protection from ‘no shows’ not to penalise genuine guests. I then tried to call you but without success, you may have still been travelling. My business partner eventually managed to contact you a couple of days later.

Since acquisition of the Weston in June 2010 we’ve completely refurbished the kitchens which has enabled us to achieve our 5 star food hygiene rating, re-roofed the building to enable us to move on to bedroom refurbishment which are ongoing (check our Facebook page for before & after shots), painted the exterior and refurbished the entrance lobby, together with a number of smaller projects all intended to help us achieve our ambitions for the hotel.

I do agree with you regarding the design of the particular bathroom and given the opportunity I would have been delighted to show you some of the bathrooms which we have recently re-furbished. I have noted your comment regarding toiletries; my partners and I will review our offering, though on inspecting the linen I found it clean, fresh and pristine white. Our linen and towels are renewed regularly, are professionally laundered and have never caused issue.

All in all, we do believe that the rate charged for the room with large bay windowed view overlooking the south bay and castle, for a one night stay in peak season complete with 3 course table d’hôte dinner and full breakfast is a fair one.

Finally, your loaded warning to readers of your review to avoid using hotels that choose not to use Internet booking agencies we find absolutely disgraceful. Like many businesses we choose not to use such agencies, simply because to achieve our occupancy levels we do not have to.

Once again thanks for the feedback I only wish that we had the chance to talk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wessington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Arrived on 21st July and stayed for three nights DBB. Stayed in a sea view room, very clean and well serviced but a little dated but hey its a victorian hotel. The owners and staff could not be more helpfull.Enjoyed all the meals and the entertainment provided latter. We have been holidaying in Scarborough for the past twenty years and have never used The Weston before. Will we book the Weston Hotel again. Yes we will and hopefully this September. We belive this hotel is reaching standards others try and fail to achive. Good luck to owners and staff, see you later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear reviewer many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Weston for a 3 night weekend from August10th. Were unable to get a bay sea vieaw room but still had stunning views from our 2nd floor room. the decor was dated although spotless with everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable with white crisp good quality linen.
My only quibble was the uncomfortable chairs, a nice comfy armchair each would be nice.
Fixtures and fittings don't make a good hotel and the Weston is made excellent by the friendly, helpful owners & staff plus the quality & choice of delicious food.
With the fast, friendly & reliable service and the ideal situation I would recommend the Weston to anyone, my only regret is our stay was too short!!! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay the small supplement for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfrieda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear alfrieda123 many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

just back from another great week at the weston everything was good again after our last visit in september 2011 the food was not only great it has improved sinse last time, the rooms are cleam and plenty big enough i recomend paying a little more for a sea view, good entertainment each night and the staff are very friendly and polite at all times looking forward to our next visit, try it and see

Room Tip: all sea views are good but other rooms are nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cockles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear cockles55 many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks :0) we really do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

myself and my wife went for 2 nights july 22nd, hotel looks good from outside but needs lots of work done to it to justify high marks on reviews,lovely sea views from our room, nicesize room,in need of decorating very small shower,poor signs on walls advising directions too rooms and lift no sign at all on lift ,
the hosts were good as were the staff, food was good,but sorry it felt like a nursing home when we were sitting eating our meals, tried making conversations with other guests but they seemed subdued not what you expect when you go away to enjoy youselves,
this does not include hosts and staff who did there best im sure when its finished being modernised it will be much better. d,simpson

Room Tip: 2nd floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear danny1947
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your very kind comments regarding our staff, services and food offering. Hopefully we will see you back at the Weston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickersley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just had 5 days in The Weston Hotel. Beautiful position, wonderful sea views, excellent food, very friendly sfaff. Our rooms were clean with wonderful views, good entertainment.
Both my children have Autism and were made to feel very welcome, looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Wonderful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Karen B many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 matks, we really do appreciate the feedback.
We are looking forward to you all visiting again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Property: Weston Hotel
Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing