We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$152
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$199
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$181
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
425
108
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
108
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgroup visitthe cliffsmoked haddockbreakfast and dinnersuperb hotelwaitress servicevaried menuvisited this hotelkippersnight breakpublic roomsparking permitplenty of choicedining roomnothing is too much troublethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 553 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have just returned from a short break at the Weston and would recommend this hotel. The management and staff were excellent as was the food. Hugh and the restaurant staff were attentive and efficient. We had a lovely large room overlooking the bay with very nice bed linen. The new owners are in the process of refurbishing the hotel which will take time, but it is still a very comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel to stay. We hope to return in the near future.
Chamberlain's

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear guest further to your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to note your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My auntie and myself stayed there for 3 night's and when we first arrived there was a little confusion, re the hotel booking but this was swiftly sorted by michelle on the desk.
We had a lovely room with a seaview view, the room was very clean, and the food was excellent , breakfast's and evening meals.
The staff were all helpful nothing was a trouble to them, they made us feel very much at home.
Special thanks to Hugh and to Michelle and Sarah, she is a lovely young lady and allways has a smile and chats with the guest's, we will definately return back to this hotel and will recomend this hotel to familt and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suntan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor reviewer further to your recent stay may I thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Weston Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found the Weston by chance on the internet when looking for a suitable hotel to take our disabled son for a birthday treat.
The hotel management & staff were excellent in everything they did, a first class team pulling in the same direction and always willing to help if possible (even a manager who knew his guests names).
Food at the Weston can be described as excellent.
The area is very good for parking your car roadside unlike many other hotels in Scarborough.
The Weston looks to be having ongoing improvements made to it which in due course will make the hotel even better but these take time & money.
With it's stunning location & continuing investment by the new owners the Weston should go from strength to strength
If you stay at the Weston you should enjoy your stay like we all did.
We hope to return when we visit Scarborough again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Reviewer
Following your recent break at the Weston many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Thanks for the positive feedback regarding our team and the food. I am delighted to note that you will be returning to Scarborough in the near future and do hope that you will choose the Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

just stayed a couple of nights at the weston,while playing golf on the many lincs in the area.an ideal central position....plus great views of the south bay and the sea.all the staff were excellent very effcient and friendly...the breakfast and evening meals were plentiful using fresh produce ( none of the processed rubbish ) and tasted great....the room was fine.. comfortable bed clean bedding and fresh towels every day.. also good parking spaces right outside the hotel...I will be staying again in the near future..

Room Tip: ask for a seaview if possible ...priceless
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btablelamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Reviewer
Further to your recent stay at the Weston I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and food offering. With 4 excellent golf courses on our doorstep you are assured a variety of golf venues for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

New owners sprucing up the Hotel - just painted frontage. Pleasant owners. Nice and quiet being on esplanade. Lift nearby to the sea and park, Local shops 5 mins away.
Plenty of food choices. Roadside parking safe and easy - they supply voucher to display. Free WiFi in bar area only but they plan to extend. All in all would well return.

Room Tip: Great Seaview Rooms available
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank droscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews